We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$164
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$164
View deal
Booking.com$172
Priceline$164
Prestigia.com$203
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveler rating
1,096
963
342
115
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,096
963
342
115
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge fukuoka tower baseball stadium sea view diamond member stone bath massive hotel cocktail hour lounge access hakata station breakfast buffet top floor bus stop lobby area family mart shopping mall dome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

CYC(2007)+G
The view of sea was good, and the hotel was modern facilities. There were many places to take a walk. And the hotel lobby was big and magnificent. near the hotel, there were baseball stadium, we were sorry not to watch the baseball game. Overall things of hotel was satisfying.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Christian Baudat (General Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
The whole team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just checked into this hotel. The customer service is amazing. The staff is so friendly and prompt, very easy to work with. The hotel from the outside looks amazing and the lobby does not disappoint. In my room I'm impressed with the clean and comfortable bed, but the carpet is very old and stained, and in the bathroom some of the tile work is broken and moldy. It might just be in my room, but these things seem like they could easily be taken care of with a small amount of maintenance that has given way to laziness. It's a little sad given the great potential of this location.

Room tip: If baseball is your thing you might want to ask for a room overlooking the stadium that is right next door.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Christian Baudat (General Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Your words of praise for our team member were greatly appreciated. The management team had great delight in being able to relay your kind words directly to them.
Fukuoka has very high standards of accommodation and hence your praise for our Hotel was very much appreciated.
The team and I were very appreciative of the time you took to detail the things that you liked and the areas that you felt we can still improve on.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in November. I wanted to be nearer to the center of town, but since it was the final weekend of the sumo tournament all the closer hotels were booked. I cashed in my points for this hotel, but if I was paying cash I would have been even more disappointed as it's very expensive. The hotel is an expensive taxi ride from the train station. It's not close to a metro stop but there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel. I don't ride buses often in other cities but I have to say this one did work for us while we were in town. The main areas of the hotel were very nice and the views from our room were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The issue I had with the hotel was our actual room. The carpet was severely stained, the room had a strong stale cigarette smell (though non-smoking), and the decor was at best described as very dated, worn, and plain. The furniture looked like it was purchased at an IKEA 25 years ago. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows felt like they were filled with extremely hard rice or something. The $100 a night budget hotel we stayed at in central Tokyo was cleaner, had better decor and was more comfortable. I just did not expect this from a Hilton high-end hotel. While the hotel is not central to much (the Hawks Town mall next door is like a ghost town, at least in November), I honestly cannot fault them for that, as I could clearly see it was not central when I booked it. However, the cleanliness, appearance and comfort of the room I absolutely do hold them accountable for. I would also expect a Hilton to have Wi-Fi at least in parts of the hotel. I did use the wired internet in the room and it worked fine. In a way I hate to give this hotel a mediocre review because the people that worked there were so nice, it's not their fault the hotel needs a serious renovation, but it most definitely does.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Christian Baudat (General Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk .
Your words of praise for our team member were greatly appreciated.
Generally we get very favorable comments about our rooms;
but the team and I were disappointed to hear of your experiences during your stay.
I appreciate your feedback on the room refurbishment; Your comment on the stained carpet and strong stale cigarette smell have been noted and I have addressed this directly with the manager concerned and corrective actions will be taken.
We were very happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed just the one night while waiting for a South Korean visa to be processed, the service was excellent, the food superb but difficult to choose because there is so many restaurants in the hotel. The hotel itself is ultra modern with big high ceilings in the main restaurant, shopping centre next door and a famous baseball stadium to wander around, loved my stay, I even got the bus back to the airport it was so simple.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GengusKarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Christian Baudat (General Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Fukuoka has very high standards of accommodation and hence your praise for our Hotel was very much appreciated.
Our location; right next to the Momochihama beaches and parks, provides an ideal location to enjoy the great outdoor environments as well as the city night life of Tenjin.
We also enjoy direct expressway access to the Airport and Hakata station, making access to and from the hotel quick and efficient.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Japan offers a wealth of discovery and fun for those of us who relish a system of perfect train time tables, incredible service and respect that only one could wish for in your own country. On my fourth visit to Japan we booked into the magnificent Hilton Sea Hawk Hotel in the city of Fukuoka, about 2 hrs flying time south of Tokyo. Let’s face it, some big hotels just don’t do it for me (or possibly you) but the Hilton Sea Hawk is an exception. Apart from the incredible service and hospitality you will be very impressed with the overall cleanliness and its proximity to shopping centres, Hard Rock Café, intimate bars and excellent restaurants. The city’s location is a 20 minute cab ride, or if you want to use the public transport system the city bus service is one that ‘raises the bar’ in terms of cleanliness (absolutely no graffiti ANYWHERE!) politeness and always on time. The bus service is right in front of the Hilton Sea Hawk and then there’s a world of discovery shopping in Fukuoka. There is much to see and do in this wonderful city with its up market boutique shopping to its centuries old shrines located in the heart of the city. And then it’s back to the 35th floor Sky Bar, or the intimacy of the Red Antelope Bar at the Hilton Sea Hawk. Of course we will stay there again. Why risk anything else?

Room tip: Go and have a lot of fun, check out the bars and restuarants in the city have a few more drinks in the Sky Bar or Red Antelope Bar at The Hilton Sea Hawk and you'll sleep like a baby in any room!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Christian Baudat (General Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Fukuoka has very high standards of accommodation and hence your praise for our Hotel was very much appreciated.
Our location; right next to the Momochihama beaches and parks, provides an ideal location to enjoy the great outdoor environments as well as the city night life of Tenjin.
We also enjoy direct expressway access to the Airport and Hakata station, making access to and from the hotel quick and efficient.
We were very happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews