We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$151
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$179
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveler rating
1,096
963
342
115
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,096
963
342
115
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge fukuoka tower baseball stadium sea view diamond member stone bath massive hotel cocktail hour lounge access hakata station breakfast buffet top floor bus stop lobby area family mart shopping mall dome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here on business--meeting at the Fukuoka Convention Center. This Hilton is very new and is practically a destination resort. It is on the sea but not attached to a beach, but looks very close by. The executive floor rooms had a nice living room suite, bathroom with whirlpool, lots of controls bedside for the curtains--windows overlooked the sea/city angle. This is a full service executive lounge with hot breakfast (Western and Japanese), tea time, evening open bar with snacks, and concierge service--it overlooks the Sea also and a great place to relax.

The hotel has several high end restaurants. The fitness club and sauna's are very nice, and there is a separate Japanese style bathing/sauna area. The hotel is right next to the baseball stadium and a mall with additional restaurants and shopping.

The hotel is not on a subway line--turns out a lot of places in Fukuoka are not. Cabs are expensive in Japan--about 600 yen per KM, so a trip to convention center is around 1800 yen each way--about 23 USD. Trips to the food stalls on the island, Hakata train station were about the same.

Overall this was a great stay--people were touring the hotel and taking pictures of it, so seems like a fairly famous addition to the Fukuoka destinations. As with most high end hotels in Japan, service is taken very seriously--staff are fairly good at English and doormen can help translate for cab drivers.

Room tip: High as possible
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience of staying at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
The whole team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Fukuoka has very high standards of accommodation and hence your praise for our Hotel was very much appreciated.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wanted to stay somewhere more interesting in Fukuoka so chose this hotel due to its unique location next to Yahoo dome and seafront location. I have to say I regretted the choice. This hotel, while good to be if you were attending a conference held in the hotel or a game at the stadium, is not a practical choice for travellers (especially since I spent the previous night at ANA Crowne Plaza near Hakata station).

Pro: impressive lobby, great views from the room
Express bus 306 connects the hotel to Hakata station in 40 min
Walking distance to Momochi seaside park

Cons: Far walk from subway station (20min walk )
English is (severely) lacking by hotel staff though they try their best to service
Room is big but bed is accessible only from one side. Very odd design given how big the room is.
(my biggest gripe) though Internet is free, there is no wi-fi service in the room only LAN cable. That is generally fine because I always travel with my own router. However this is the only hotel in Japan in which my router failed to work!! The staff explained that this is "normal" in the hotel as they don't have equipment for wi-fi (or something) . Totally baffled by this.
Check in staff does not acknowledge Hhonors members, even those with Hhonors status.

This was the most expensive hotel I have paid during my 10 day trip in Japan; stayed at Westin, Sheraton, Crowne Plaza in other locations and I must say I do not feel that I am getting my money worth.

Room tip: View from the hotel is excellent and generally you get either Fukuoka tower view or Yahoo dome view.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenceLeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It goes without saying that the team and I were very disappointed to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us and I wish to sincerely apologise to you, for not being able to meet your expectations on this visit.
In responding to your comments; we generally advise guests to utilise the bus that leaves directly from the Hotel into many of the key areas including Tenjin and Hakata. This is generally a short trip and much easier then walking to the subway station. I hope that you were able to make use of the complimentary WiFi that is available in all public areas. We are in the process of installing state of the art WiFi systems into the Hotel and having completed the Banquet and Public areas, we will soon commence on the guest rooms. Until then we will still provide the complimentary LAN connection in rooms. I am unsure as to why your router failed to work on this visit as normally we do not receive any negative comments about the internet service we provide.
Your additional comments have been discussed with the Management team to take the necessary action. I hope that we will once again have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. Should you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay, I would be delighted to speak with you.

Kind regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had read a number of reviews stating that this hotel was far from everything. However I beg to differ. Although a little distant from the heart of Fukuoka city it was very easy to get around. There was the 39 bus which is outside the domestic terminal and dropped you right at the hotel, 420 yen and a good city tour on the way. The Hotel itself is literally next door to the Hawks Baseball Dome. great for home matches. The Hilton is big, but extremely well designed. There are shops galore At the Hilton, also a little shopping mall nearby, with good eateries and a fair number of shops. The room was great. High up with good views over the water. The swimming pool was like an African oasis. You do need to pay unless you are a Hilton Silver member. (Paying for swimming pools in Japan is standard practice). Well worth a swim. Twenty five metre lanes with huge hot tubs and saunas and a cafe on site. The breakfast was great and in a huge area with interesting ceiling designs. Subway is nearby, perhaps a 15 min walk, along the canal way. Next to the hotel is a great beach walk way, or run if you are so inclined. Although generally not so much English spoken by all the employees they are extremely friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Go for high.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
The whole teams were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

With best regards,

Mark Roth
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent 11 nights at this hotel in August this year attending a bridge tournament. We were very disappointed in the Hilton. I expected a Hilton hotel to be top class (they certainly charged enough!!). The rooms were shabby (we visited a lot of our friends in this hotel so got to see quite a range of rooms), English was a big problem at the desk and all in all I would not recommend this hotel unless you needed to be at the hilton for a function.

The foyer was always extremely crowded and the main focus of the hotel seems to be weddings and catering for shoppers.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

The team and I were disappointed to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us and I wish to apologise.
As you can see from other Tripadvisor comments; we normally receive very positive reviews from our guests and hence I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I would be very happy to discuss your experience in more detail at anytime.
In the mean time, I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and can assure you that as a leading Hotel in Fukuoka, we are constantly looking at ways to improve our guest facilities and services.

Kind regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our room had an extraordinary feature. While the room was of reasonable size, the bed was next to a wall, so that either my wife or I had to access the bed by climbing over the front, not getting on from the side. I ascertained that this design feature was common to many of the rooms! It also meant that the person sleeping next to the wall could not access a reading light. Why the room was designed this way seems inexplicable, especially as it was reasonably sized. The bathroom was great and there was adequate storage space; once you got on to the bed it was actually very comfortable.

I found that use of the swimming pool required an extra charge - another unique and unwelcome feature.

As is the case throughout Japan, the hotel restaurants are prohibitively expensive, and you will do a lot better eating in the neighbouring shopping malls, which have a number of reasonably priced, very adequate Japanese restaurants. One exception to this was the lunchtime buffet, which was reasonably priced, especially for seniors.

However, there were a number of really good features. The staff were always helpful, courteous and willing to go to any amount of trouble for us. I was there attending a convention (actually the Pan Asian Bridge Championships), and the arrangements for this were first-class - good airconditioning and excellently lighted rooms, with excellent facilities.

Internet was available both in the foyer and, free, in the room - a major plus.

Room tip: Pay extra for twin beds!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinBplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Your comments about the bed and pool charge have been discussed with the team members and management of the Hotel.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about valuable feedback to us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

With best regards,
Mark Roth - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews