We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
21
94
87
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
94
87
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk canal city bus stop supermarket subway tenjin convenience shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and had supplies in the front desk that I needed during my stay. The housekeeping staff were very friendly. The bed was surprisingly large and the bathroom was average. The only downside is that there isn't an area to store your luggage so I kept mine in a corner as not to obstruct space. The breakfast was pretty decent and there were many options to choose from. There are a lot of local restaurants around and convenience stores.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル福岡渡辺通, フロント at APA Hotel Fukuoka Watanabedori-Ekimae EXCELLENT, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for staying at APA Hotel Fukuoka Watanabe Station Ekimae EXCELLENT this time.

It seems that you have had a pleasant stay and our staff is very happy.
The beds and bathtubs are spacious rooms as they are sometimes called city hotels. In addition, breakfast has become a buffet of 30 kinds of Japanese and Western food and I think whether you can enjoy various kinds of fun. Please try it next time you visit.
We are waiting for you to come again.

Accommodation section Egawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I stayed in this hotel room for 1 night, it was great and served its purpose.
It was easy to get to and close to Hakata station. The room had the stands (e.g TV, towels) to cater for a basic stay. The room itself was tiny , however I expected that for a business hotel. Overall my stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharizaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

It was a great hotel. Easy to find by bus. But is even easier to walk. It's a 5 minute walk to Hataka station.

The staff is really nice. altho the english is not great (most parts of Japan are not) they are willing to do what ever it takes to communicate and help you as best they can. I would highly reccoment this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ckimberlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル福岡渡辺通, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Fukuoka Watanabedori-Ekimae EXCELLENT, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Thank you for your staying.
How about your staying in Japan?
This hotel location, you will go to Hakata ,Tenjin and Nakasu area soon. You could take the bus or taxi from Hakata Sta or Tenjin Sta.
We're very happy that you are satisfied. We intend to work hard to became able to speak English well.
I'm looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely yours

Front desk Furuki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Ten minute walk from the Hakata station, the hotel is easy to find and convenient location to explore the town.
Breakfast is a good selection buffet, save money by purchasing in advance if you want the breakfast.
Room on 11th floor had a large bed and a lot of space for a Japanese hotel room.
Air con in room does not work, heating is on throught the hotel so we had to have the window open to be able to breathe, and no extractor fan in bathroom means the room was also a bit damp smelling.
Toiletries and kettle with tea bags provided.
Nothing too bad, but not great.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SimonJ68_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

I have come to Fukuoka many times On business and it was my first time to stay in this hotel. Apa hotels are everywhere nowadays and most of them are lower mid range hotels with small rooms. Hence you should not expect much as it is more for quick business stay. One negative point of this one is that they do not have the irons. It is very inconvenient for business stay. Location is just ok, not in major business or shopping area (15mins walk to Tenjin area) but the train station is very close and there is a convenience store in 30sec walk. Over all, it is average ok business hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank HiroH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル福岡渡辺通, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Fukuoka Watanabedori-Ekimae EXCELLENT, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear.Hiro H.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to hear about an iron you mentioned.
However,we have pants press each floor. You can use it for free.
Also we have laundry service.

The nerest station is WATANABEDORIEKI.
This is nanakuma line subway,you can go to Tenjin just for one minute.
It is very useful for going Tenjin area.

Thank you again for your review and business.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Noguchi.
Front desk staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews