We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
349
486
151
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
486
151
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge kobe bay sheraton rokko island direct bus kansai airport great onsen quiet neighborhood nice hotel breakfast buffet bit crowded train ride japanese choices bed sheets himeji castle artificial island nice view room upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Loved the free onsen at the hotel! It's also good to have 2 bars there for us to hang out at night because there seem to be no bars nearby. There are plenty of food choices around the hotel during the day though. I would also recommend taking the local train out to the city to visit the few free sake museums and enjoy some free sake tasting.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Happytourist098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOBEBAYSHERATON, Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that you can enjoy onsen, bars and sake museums. Nada area is famous for its Sake breweries. There you can learn about sake and enjoy sake tasting. These breweries are worth visiting when you come to Kobe!
We will share your comments with our team and we will continue to try to improve our service skill and provide you more comfortable stay on your next trip.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope we can serve you again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

good hotel , situation is not so good . very lonely island in kobe called ROKKO ISLAND .

onsen , the hot springs bath , was awesome ..

rooms can get better beds and pillows ..

mr dai of check in counter was extra helpful ..and hotel is foreigner friendly , as all staff speaks english ..

if you don’t have a rented car , it’s gonna be difficult to go around , as the island is practically deserted ...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BAJAJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOBEBAYSHERATON, Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that you can enjoy onsen.
Our hotel utilizes a remote quiet location of the regional characteristics and aimed at urban resort hotel like can relax. It takes just 20 minute-ride on bus to downtown (Sannomiya). We will share your comments with our team and we will continue to try to improve our service skill and provide you more comfortable stay on your next trip.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope we can serve you again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

This is an enormous hotel out in the boonies (the middle of nowhere). Luckily, it is on a subway line and it was easy to get into Kobe. However, we can’t give this hotel a good rating – it smelt of stale seafood (particularly near the elevators); the room had an uncomfortable, very hard bed and on the whole, the room was a bit run down. We wouldn’t stay at this hotel again. We couldn’t fault the staff, who were very professional, but on the whole, we didn’t enjoy our stay here. We have stayed at a lot of Sheraton hotels but this one (and the one in Osaka) have put us off this chain – despite our good experience with the Tokyo Sheraton.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank 773happytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOBEBAYSHERATON, Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and really regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Our hotel utilizes a remote quiet location of the regional characteristics and aimed at urban resort hotel like can relax. Moreover we are planning to renovate rooms from next year. We will share your comments with our team. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Just had diner at the Sheraton Bar and Grill in Kobe Japan and the food was amazing. Ordered a charbroiled steak and Fries and both were delicious. It’s great to have a variety in Kobe when experiencing an elongated stay for business. I believe you will truly enjoy the Jazz music, Football on TV, and a great Steak meal...

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 293bradleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOBEBAYSHERATON, Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your trip to Kobe. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that you can enjoy your meal at Sports Pub ARENA. We hold Jazz Live show with regularity there. We will continue to try to improve our service skill and provide you more pleasant time on your next trip.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope we can serve you again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Our experiance was great. Enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. Spa was very nice. After a full day of sightseeing and shopping a dip in the natural onsen feels great.
Nothing much to do near the hotel. You have to take a bus ride to go to Shin Kobe or Sannomiya to do shopping.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KAWSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOBEBAYSHERATON, Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that you can enjoy breakfast and onsen. Our hotel utilizes a remote quiet location of the regional characteristics and aimed at urban resort hotel like can relax. It takes only 20 min by bus to downtown. We will share your comments with our team. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Kobe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews