We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
32
124
75
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
124
75
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port liner monorail station the hotel is clean minute walk front desk excellent location store japan kobe floor closet tv toilet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 245 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation for a room with two beds, but once on arrivalhad to pay for the second person. Chose for the breakfastbuffet...not worth the extra additional cost... Hotel is outdated. Staff are unfriendly.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

I had a bad Experience while staying on this hotel. Nightshift gave permission to cancel the breakfast and cashback option. When we checked out i was being told this was a misstake and i had to pay for the breakfast.
Staff was not able to listen to my complaining about this so eventually we payed for the breakfast.
Ok, misstakes can happen but my overall feeli g about this hotel is that the numbers on the calculator is are of higher importancy then the costumers experience.
The site of the room was ok. The hotel's atmosphere was quite 90's look.
Locationwise it's ok.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hermano1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The sunroute is a small chain of business hotels in Japan which offers good value for the cheap price. We had the entry-level double bed room which was very small but clean. The coin laundry came in handy and I they offer a very good value breakfast in a surprisingly tasteful lobby restaurant.
Both Japanese & western breakfast options were very well prepared with a great choice of varieties including even smoothies.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Carozilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Hotel was an easy walk to the central shopping area in Kobe as well as close to Rail Station and city loop Tourist tram/Bus. Breakfast was tasty and had good variety of food. Room was very quite and not small.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barryw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

If you by any reason stay in Kobe this hotel is a good alternative. We came to Kobe because of the beef. We had like 10-15 minutes of walk to the Sannomiya Station where all the Kobe Beef teppan places were located. So, if you are in Kobe for business and travel alone I would recommend something closer to the station. If you are a family, I don't really think that Kobe has so much to offer that you can't find in Osaka, Kyoto or Tokyo. But, the hotel is good:)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pontush687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews