We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
73
183
56
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
183
56
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast restaurant excellent location business hotel walking distance top floor marais ac jr japan lobby station kobe port bath train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a modern hotel then this isn’t the one but location, location, location! It’s literally next to the Kobe Station! When we arrived they gave us a horrible small smoking room, we were so unhappy so I complained & they kindly upgraded us at no cost to a bigger twin room! We thought was very nice of them!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ang033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

hotel was selected for location to railway station.once again check in time 1500 hours so waited in lobby till check in time.room was very good and bathroom was on level floor no stepping up into a plastic module as happens in many Japanese hotels.would stay again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

A conveniently located hotel with 3 beds and plenty of space to hang out in the room. Nice views from the 16th floor and 17th floor where the included breakfast was served. 3 elevators are quick and usually available so you’re only a couple minutes from in site parking (B1 & B2) and a short walk from Mosaic and other attractions at Harborland. The hotel is very close to Kobe JR station so it’s also convenient from virtually anywhere in Japan.
Breakfast was good but the service seemed lower quality as compared to Japan standards... still not bad, just not good. There is a bath onsite but charged entry so we skipped this time.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 weeks in this hotel (half leisure, half business). Overall it’s very good. The staff are nice and helpful - speak some English but not too good. The elevator is fast. The room is clean but quite small (perhaps Japanese standard). AC is weak so it felt like lacking air but you can open the window. I didn’t like the blanket cover (couldn’t sleep for few nights, not sure because of AC, the air, jet lag or the blanket) - cover is thick and not soft. You are particular with the blanket, you might not like this one.

It’s in excellent location. There is an indoor path directly from the hotel to Umie shopping center (where you find good food in the food court and restaurants or in the Aeon supermarket and of course shops to shop).
There is also a direct connection from B1 of the hotel to JR Kobe station, which makes it super easy to go to Kobe center Sanomiya or to Osaka/ Kyoto. You can buy icoca travel card and charge it for the commute easily. The train goes every other minutes to Sanomiya.

We didn’t book the package with breakfast and glad we didn’t. We tried it on the first morning but there is nothing special except the view on 17th floor. There are lots of other better choices around.

There is a cafe on the first floor which offer lunch also. Lunch has salad, small corn soup, main dish and tea (900jpy). I went there few times for lunch and stayed to work after lunch. Good food and not too noisy.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank noop_lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We stayed at the Crown Palais for 3 nights as part of a tour of the Kansai region of Japan. The hotel made us feel very welcome, it was well located close to the train station, Harbourland and some good shopping areas. Would certainly consider this hotel should we find ourselves in Kobe once again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews