We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
448
473
128
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
473
128
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meriken park ferris wheel cruise ship shuttle bus nice view nice hotel sannomiya station view from the balcony sky bar walking distance stayed here for one night the hotel offers night view corner room cover charge french toast shopping and dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

This so good view in Kobe. You can go to Mosic, Harborland, Kobe Tower only a few minutes.Hotel is located along Kobe Bay the night see light decorated around it so beautiful. Inside hotel is spacious. Breakfast room You can eat with the view. Each room has different views.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lekzaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are delighted to have you with us, and hope you were pleased with our facilities and services.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
It is our earnest desire to make your stay at the hotel totally comfortable and worthwhile.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We thank you once again for your coming and hope you will long remember with happy memories your visit to our hotel.

We are all greatly looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed everything about this hotel. I flew into KIX and caught a bus to Sannomiya Station, took about 65mins, cost 1,950. When you arrive at Sannomiya, take the lift up to the overpass, walk over then down the escalator into the bus terminal. The hotel offers a free shuttle from the sannomiya bus terminal to the hotel which was very convenient. It goes from stop number 8 and takes about 20 mins to the hotel. Checkin was smooth with English speaking staff and I was showed to my room. I was lucky enough to have a wonderful view of the kobe port tower as well as being able to see harbour land. The room was spacious compared with many Japanese hotels and even had a nice balcony. There is a convenience store about a 10min walk straight out of the hotel and you can also walk over to the harbour land area in about 10mins. The Kobe City loop bus stop is right by the hotel. All the staff were very welcoming and spoke English, the room was clean and the area surrounding the hotel was well lit at night so it felt safe walking around. I will certainly be back to stay at this hotel next time I'm in kobe.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lori-Anne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are delighted to have you with us, and hope you were pleased with our facilities and services.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
It is our earnest desire to make your stay at the hotel totally comfortable and worthwhile.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We thank you once again for your coming and hope you will long remember with happy memories your visit to our hotel.

We are all greatly looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Had a very comfortable eight night stay here in Jan 2019.

A good sized room with a very comfortable bed and numerous lighting options ensured a cosy ambience on an evening. All rooms come with a private balcony, and we had a wonderful view of Kobe Harborland and the Ferris wheel which displays a fabulous array of colours at night. Housekeeping was carried out to an excellent standard. Rooms are equipped with a minibar/fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.

The location of the hotel was one of its major strengths with a large Starbucks literally metres from the hotel and Kobe Harborland less than a ten minute walk away along the attractive harbour side. Here there is a vast array of fantastic shops and restaurants, enough to keep you occupied for a day or two.

The hotel operates a free shuttle bus to both Sannomiya train station and Shin-Kobe Shinkansen (bullet train) station which runs very regularly during the day. An excellent service that we made use of most days.

A very memorable and enjoyable stay in a very attractive hotel, staff were helpful and accommodating throughout. I would be most happy to return to the Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Taliebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.             We thoroughly enjoyed reading you found our staff wonderful and enjoyed the view from your room.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Have a great day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel right at the Kobe port.
Granted it's not in the city center or near the busy Ikuta road, but Kobe is not a big city. Walking to Sannomiya is about 20 mins walk.
They have shuttle bus to Sannomiya, or a taxi ride is just about 1000¥. Taxi ride to Shin Kobe station (Shinkansen) is around 1800¥.
You can choose the Western or Eastern view, both are nice, it's just about preference.
You won't be able to see the Kobe tower from your room though, since it's right across the hotel main lobby, and it's a reserved view for their Sky Bar.
Spacious room, and they do give you late check out until 1pm max (something not very common in Japan).
Overall had a really pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alvinsasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Thank you very much for kind comments and for staying with us at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.

We are pleased to hear we met your expectations in regards to service, and that you enjoyed our guestroom and views of the sea.
We value your feedback and will make sure to share your comments with the entire team here to help maintain and improve our services.
If you should you require any support with your future visit, please do not hesitate to get in touch. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

We look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

The staff is quite responsible and professional. We have booked a room with the balcony and sea view. It cost around 1300 hkd. The price was really nice. Their service is more than this price. Strongly recommended! The shuttle bus made our visit more convenient.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mengshansuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are delighted to have you with us, and hope you were pleased with our facilities and services.
We would also like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
It is our earnest desire to make your stay at the hotel totally comfortable and worthwhile.
We will further endeavor to fulfill the expectations that you have had for our hotel.
We thank you once again for your coming and hope you will long remember with happy memories your visit to our hotel.

We are all greatly looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews