We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
448
473
128
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
473
128
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meriken park ferris wheel cruise ship shuttle bus nice view nice hotel sannomiya station view from the balcony sky bar walking distance stayed here for one night the hotel offers night view corner room cover charge french toast shopping and dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2018

This is a experience in its self
Free bus from the station
Very welcoming stalf at reception
The room was luxurious large overlooking the busy harbour
Just a short walk around the bay to shops restaurants. All you need
Very relaxing peaceful stay
Recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Thank you very much for staying at the KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are delighted to have you with us and we would like to say thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your sentiments.
It is our earnest desire to make your stay at the hotel totally comfortable and worthwhile.
We also are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel as well as the surroundings of our hotel.

We thank you once again for your coming and hope you will long remember with happy memories your visit to our hotel.

We are all greatly looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Recently I visited Kobe for a business trip and this time I stayed at this beautiful illuminated hotel at Meriken park. The front office staffs were helpful and speak English fluently. The breakfast was very nice including japanese and western menu although not many choice. The room was little bit small for me. Coffee and tea were not available on the desk everyday, I didn't know why the house keeping staff was not realize this matter. But somehow I met one of the house keeping guy passed by me when I got out of my room, and he didn't greet me "ohayou gozaimasu" like other normal hotel staff. Weird. A nice big hotel with a not nice house keeping staff. Really need an enlightment for them.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Paulus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We are very glad that you were pleased with our facilities and services.
We always do our best to make our guests comfortable.
We try to remember “Omotenashi” spirit which means good hospitality in Japanese.

We sincerely apologize that our staff service was unsatisfactory and we made you uncomfortable.

We will share your feedback with our team and look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Good size hotel room for Japan, comfortable and with balcony overlooking the port. A great and interesting view. It's a bit of a hike into town but there is a free shuttle bus. The lunch time buffet was amazing and not overly priced There is a great roof top bar with a great barister excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 661charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

We are excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and view from the room.                        
We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and recognizing the lunch buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kobe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Reasonable space even with 3 single beds in a room.

Not modern but with comfortable bed and pillows.

Lots of parking spaces but at yen 1600 per day.

Good service at reception and housekeeping.

Not sufficient sockets for charging electrical devices.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nc116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

We appreciate the time spent detailing you recent stay at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.                             
We thoroughly enjoyed reading you found our staff wonderful and enjoyed the view from your room.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Have a great day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Very Nice Hotel with a very nice view.
You will have either seaview or meriken Park view from your room, both are good.
Room are relatively big, considering you are in Japan. The hotel exterior it self has a very unique design, you know it when tou see it from distance.
Breakfast are supeeer and free shuttle service to public transport station is a great addition.
will recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mathriqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

You can enjoy Japanese, Western and Chinese food for breakfast in a buffet style in the restaurant “Santa Monica no Kaze”,
looking over Kobe Harbor through the windows. We also recommend that you should try the open terrace seats (only open the in summer), as you can feel the sea breeze.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews