We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
389
98
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
389
98
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge jacuzzi luxury hotel beautiful hotel hot tub bread basket beautiful harbor view the nearest train station kobe beef corner room hotel restaurant japanese breakfast shopping area three nights minute walk tv balcony bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 520 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The service and rooms were excellent bed was great as were the pj’s
our room was a king room and it was very spacious with water view
Overall the hotel has a distinct french? theme and a very strong female focus
eg female only spas, amenities included heated roller brush and gifts for the female guest
While not all staff were comfortable speaking English there was no problem communicating what we wanted
The only real negative from our point of view was the food options
The room service and restaurant prices are higher than we expected and we felt that the room service food was quite limited ( at least for western style food)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosemaryv204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Generally, most of the hotel were good like room, view, foods, service and recommendable. But personally...2 points were not so good to me.
1. Airconditioner was not controllable minutely. So bedroom was too cold and livingroom was too warm...
2. I am very sensitive to the smell. Hotel was almost full of herb scent including room. Stayed 2 night and wasn't comfortable to smell-sensitive person like me. Of course, it's completely personal opinion. If you don't mind odor or like it, this hotel will be wonderfful option.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsyoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and the precious review to Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland. We are pleased to know that you were content with our room, view and especially service of our hotel. For the air conditioner, we are so sorry that it cannot keep your room comfortable. When we will renovate our hotel, it is one of the most important point. For the herb scent, maybe it was a hotel original organic oil ''Elegant Rose''. Please feel free to tell us to cut any aroma in the next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was one of the highlights of our Japan trip! The staff was very professional, the hotel and rooms were luxurious and the service represents exactly the values of a member of the SLH group (Small Luxury Hotels). Every room has a view on the lovely and colorful Kobe Harborland and is spacious. Totally recommended in the beautiful city of Kobe!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ora7i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time in posting an overwhelming review of your recent stay at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland on behalf of SLH. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a great time. I am sure that I will hand over your review to all of the staffs in our hotel. Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and we sincerely hope that we would be welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in August 2017 and I would say this was one of the better hotel experiences we've had and 100% worth the cost.

The staff are multilingual and very welcoming showing us promptly to our room - a superior king with ocean views. The room itself is very spacious with a king bedroom/study, seperate entrance hall, tatami living area and huge bathroom with shower and seperate Jacuzzi - and not one of those half size Jacuzzis - a proper fully fledged circular ocean view, bubble bath spa! We bought some champagne at a store down the road (unless you want to fork our hundreds at the hotel) and enjoyed the ocean views from the comfort of our spa! In all, the room was ultimate comfort and a great luxury half way through our trip.

The location is great, situated in the middle of Harborland - a shopping and restaurant precinct popular with locals and tourists. It's also a short walk to the nearest train station, shopping mall and plenty of Kobe beef restaurants about! We used it as a base to do a day trip to Himeji Castle and you could also very easly access Osaka. Transfers to the airport are via the nearest train station and then a short taxi to the hotel - approx 80 mins to Kansai International.

Highly recommend and would stay here again next time I'm in Kobe!

Room tip: The superior king with ocean view was amazing!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddlez0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate you for giving us a great feedback against our jacuzzi, view, location and especially for our staffs. It will made us more inspired to exert more effort to serve great hospitality and is our honor to know that you were satisfied in our hospitality. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel in an ideal location. The staff are superb, interested in meeting your needs and extremely helpful. The rooms are huge, all the balconies have a great harbour view, and the cocktails

They have wonderful pianists in the bar in the evening, but on both evenings they added the worst singers we have ever heard. Thursday's singer was so bad even the uber polite Japanese were cringing when they know a high note was coming. If they dropped the singers and and left the poor pianists to get on with it this hotel would be ideal.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for having stayed with us and your wonderful feedback. We are honored have been served you.
However, it was a pity that your time in the bar was terrible. We will surely hand over your precious comments to the musicians and the company they belonged to.
We hope we have the another chance to welcome you both our rooms and the bar again in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews