We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,107)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveler rating
1,148
715
182
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,148
715
182
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the executive lounge the concierge level excellent location same building takashimaya department store marriott associa fitness club beautiful hotel convenient location business trip the heart of the city rooms are spacious breakfast buffet shopping mall international airport bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I really loved this hotel....very traditional and comfortable.
My room had a lovely view of the city, even from the bath.
It was convenient to shops and railway station. Beautiful foyer area, a touch of luxury. I wish I had longer here. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RestlessLegs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eo-marriott, 支配人 at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RestlessLegs45 san
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on recent stay.
We are most delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We also greatly appreciate you sharing your experience at the Room. Your feedback is extremely important to us and it has been shared with the team as we strive to continuously improve ourselves to provide a pleasant experience for our guests.

Thank you for your support of Marriott and we sincerely hope you will return for another stay in the very near future.

Best regards,

Eiji Oshima
Hotel Manager
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

So I am a huge Marriott customer. Checked in with two rooms (twin beds in both rooms). When they found out both rooms were going to have two people in each room, they charged us an extra 8,000 yen ($80) per room. The room has two beds, but they charge you more if both beds are being used. It’s ridiculous. I have never in 9 years been so annoyed. If you want to use the workout room or pool, you are paying extra. Find somewhere else to stay, we will next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank seanz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atsushi S, Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear seanz2016,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel and providing your honest feedback.

We are very sorry to see your feedback regarding additional charge, but we kindly ask for your understanding.
Thank you for your patronage of Marriott and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Nagoya.

Sincerely,
Atsushi Sugimoto
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Nagoya Marriott Associa is very well located at the train station, one minute walk to hotel. The executive floor is not worth to pay for as the standard room is already very nice.

Taff was friendly and helpful, they help you plan the trip and recommend good restaurants.

It was a convenience stay and we were impresses with room amenity, they even provide the facial wash and cream.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jl_lne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eo-marriott, 支配人 at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jl_lne san

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us and for highlighting the positive aspect of your stay; from the accessibility of the hotel located in the Nagoya Station. We are pleased to read you were delighted with our spacious room and our hotel facilities
It is wonderful to know our team was successful in enhancing your stay and we will share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards、

Eiji Oshima
Hotel Manager
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

The rooms are spacious, clean, the beds are very comfortable and the full bathroom has all the amenities. The Nagoya Marriott's rooms are on the upper floors of the building (26 through 250 and have fantastic views of Nagoya! The restaurants in the hotel are excellent; Teppanyaki (A5 Wagyu steak), Sushi, Chinese food, and a breakfast dining room. The front desk staff is friendly and speaks English. The hotel is less than a block from the Shinkansen and JR train station. You don't have to go outside to get to the train station which is nice during the winter when its cold outside. Overall, the Nagoya Marriott is a very comfortable hotel to stay at while traveling in Japan

Room tip: All the rooms have gorgeous views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eo-marriott, 支配人 at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Thomas S

We are delighted you had an excellent stay. Thank you for the fantastic review! We especially appreciate your great comments about our staff and our facilities . I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and if we can be of any assistance please feel free to let us know.

Highest Regards,


Eiji Oshima
Hotel Manager
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Attached to main Nagoya train station. Large Room. Minimal drawer space. Room has bar soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, hand wash, mouthwash, comb, hair brush, hairband. cotton swabs & pads, razor, and shaving cream, skin care kits, toothbrush, facial tissue, shoe mitt, coffee pot, tea pot, ironing board, scale, clothesline, iron, mini-frig. room safe air purifier/dehumidifier. Room is quiet no outside noise. Bathroom with (with Japanese style toilet- heated toilet seat with built in bidet). Robes, pajamas and slippers. Some noise from railroad tracks. Daily newspaper deliived to room. Great breakfast buffet – both western & Japanese foods. Great service throughout hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews