We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
108
101
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
101
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnamese restaurant daiwa roynet massage chair washing machine pho the ground floor separate shower and tub group hotel english instructions laundry facility pleasant stay reception area is first floor hotel chain nice hotel room size is reasonable twin room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 227 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Beautiful, clean and comfortable beds (and pillows - which is almost non existent in japan)! The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Great location - walking distance from the station and lots of food and shops around.

We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves back in Nagoya.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahbP1567RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagoyataikodoriguchi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Taikodoriguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Guest


Thank you for your staying and comment on Trip Adviser.
We are so glad to know that you had a great time here.

As you mentioned, we are close to Nagoya station.
If you come to Nagoya by train, it is very convenient.
It takes about 5 minutes from Taikodori-Exit or Shinkansen-Exit.
And there are some department stores and restaurants around us.

During your staying, we can help for your traveling .
So let us know whenever you need.

Lastly, thank you for your lovely comment again.
We hope we will meet you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night, but could have stayed a hell of a lot longer. The staff were extremely warm, friendly, sweet and helpful.
The room I had was of a reasonable size. But it had such a warm and cosy feel to it. It had loads of nice little touches, especially with the bathroom and the huge shower head. The bathroom itself was really smart, snazzy and clean. The bed was a large single or small double, but was very comfortable.
Breakfast was a buffet with an ok selection of western and eastern food. Not quite sure why someone would eat chicken nuggets and chips in the morning. But hey each to their own.
The only gripe would be to have more fresh fruit and less pudding.
But apart from that, I really enjoyed my stay and would happily use the hotel chain again. Thumbs up.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 187dunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagoyataikodoriguchi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Taikodoriguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Guest


Thank you for your staying and comment on Trip Adviser.
We are happy to know that you could enjoy staying us.

As you mentioned, our bathrooms are spacious.
We hope our separated bathroom will make you relax after long journey.

And we provide breakfast at Vietnamese restaurant.
The breakfast is buffet style, there are Japanese, Western and Vietnese food.
This breakfast is 1200 JPY per adult, 600 JPY per kid (over elementary school).
If you add breakfast, you can buy that ticket whenever you want to.

Lastly, thank you for your lovely comment.
We are looking for ward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

My first time staying in this hotel. But will consider again, because of the location, facilities are new, staff speak English and are efficient.

The plus was that the breakfast served good coffee and Vietnamese chicken pho with chicken wings and curry rice. That was enough for me.

There are nuggets and fries too. Dont recall seeing yogurt.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank narniasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagoyataikodoriguchi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Taikodoriguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your staying and comment on Trip Adviser.

We are glad to know that you could enjoyed your breakfast time.
There are Japanese, Western and Vietnamese food.
We hope these breakfast will make you energized.

As you mentioned, we are close to Nagoya Station,
it takes about t minutes on foot from Shinkansen or Taikodori Ezit of the station.

Lastly, thank you for your comment,
we hope we will meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Just returned from a delightful trip to Nagoya and Gero. We stayed at this hotel twice - first night on arrival and two nights after returning from Gero. We arrived on the first night around mid-night and the hotel's front door was actually locked. We needed to press the button to talk to the reception on the 2nd floor and gave my booking name before we were let in. I was deeply impressed by the good security.

We were upgraded to a twin room from a moderate double. I would say this is slightly smaller than I had expected, but afterall very comfortable, clean and the bathroom is very big by Japanese standard.

All those we encountered at the Front Desk spoke very good English.

The location is slightly tricky if you do not know the way - just as I did on the first night. Do not attempt to go the Daiwa in distance on the right when you take the Taikodori Exit. That one, which is adjacent to the Meitetsu Inn, is not this Daiwa, but unfortunately bears the same name in Japanese characters. Remember to turn left when you exit, cross the road to the Denny's. Keep walking towards the direction of the Prince Hotel in distance and you will find this Daiwa Taikodori down the street on your right on Taiko Dori.

The location is perfect once you know the way. JR reachable around five minutes on foot.

Would definitely stay here again when I visit Nagoya next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagoyataikodoriguchi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Taikodoriguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your staying and comment on Trip Adviser.
We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time here in Japan.

As you mentioned, there is a security system at the entrance.
From 12 am to 6 am, please push the button at the reception, and we will open it.
During your stay, if you take your room key, you also can open the door by yourself.
And every time through the second floor, the elevator stops because of security.
Thank you for your understanding and corporation.

At the moment, there are three Daiwa Roynet Hotels around Nagoya station.
So please be careful when you come to us.
It takes about 5 minutes from Shinkansen Exit or Taikodori Exit.
It is very convenient for your traveling.
There are some department stores and restaurants.

Lastly, thank you or your lovely comment.
We hope we will meet you again someday.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I stayed at Daiwa with my husband and 3-year-old son for 3 nights after travelling in the mountains. The hotel is located 5-10 mins walk from the JR main station. It's close enough but not too crowded. The package came with breakfast but choices were so limited that we gave it up on the second day.

Our room was Deluxe King Room, it's super small unlike the pictures on the hotel website. I think the massage chair was taking up a lot of space, even so, my husband said the massage chair was very comfortable. Bed and amenities were great. My son got a set of his own amenities for kids and a small toy, which was really nice of them.

Drawback was the hotel entrance as there's no parking space in front of it. So you can't really offload your luggage at the front door for check in. There is one small space near the side door that you can stop for a few minutes though. And you would not get any assistance for moving the luggage into the hotel as the reception area is on the second floor.

If you are driving, you can park it at a huge parking lot across the road, but it's not as convenient as other hotels where they have their own parking next to the building.

I would only recommend this hotel for couples or business trip with small luggages.

Room tip: Pay more for a larger room, you need it.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Unun218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagoyataikodoriguchi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Taikodoriguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your staying and comment on Trip Adviser.

We are located nearby Nagoya Station.
It is convenient for your traveling.

And we are so sorry that the room was smaller than you expected.
Probably, our separated bathroom and a massage chair as you mentioned takes more spaces.

We have some amenities for kids at the reception.
And also we have an original coffee and tea, we hope you can enjoy that in your room.

Our parking area is behind of us, it takes about 1 minute on foot.
If you have a lot of luggage, we can help to carry, so please let us know.

Lastly, thank you for your comment.
We hope that we will meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews