We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
143
260
59
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
260
59
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrong hotel modern city centre hotel light breakfast major road high rise buildings minute walk coffee shop train station staff were friendly and efficient the ground floor big room japanese hotel rooms stayed here for one night western breakfast other hotels double bed rooms are clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 481 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We stayed here for one night, arriving in Nagoya by train. The hotel is a about 5min walk from the station, passing by a few shopping mall and a few very impressive high rise buildings. The hotel is a very typical modern city centre hotel.

We stayed in the non smoking moderate double room where the room size is big compared to the Daiwa Roynet we stayed in Kyoto. Room was very clean and is with individual control aircon.

Breakfast is included, either to choose from western breakfast, or Nakau (gyudon shop). Hotel Staff are friendly and helpful though they dont speak in english much. Did my online check-in for my flight, and printed my boarding pass at 50yen each under the help of the staff.
A nice stay, and will be back if manage to get good rate.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We (a family of 4) stayed here for one night, arriving in Nagoya by train. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the station in an area with quite a few very impressive high rise buildings. The hotel is a very typical modern city centre hotel. We were a bit disappointed by one of our rooms having a strong smell of cigarettes, and no alternative room was available (maybe not the hotel's fault). Both rooms were quite small. Generally ok but nothing special. Breakfast tokens given to use in the nice cafe on the ground fllor.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rolo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from Nagoya Station. Rooms are clean and not too small. For female guests, you'll get complimentary sheet mask. For breakfast, you can choose between western orJapanese style. Both are served in a separate fast food-style restaurant on the ground level of the hotel building.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chotima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The Hotel is located along a major road where there are lots buildings, shops and stores. Nagoya Station is around a good 10 minute walk. Stayed in a (small) room (for 2) with a double bed which is wider that other hotels I have stayed in. Some floors of the hotel are equipped with vendo machines. Breakfast is provided on the 2 restaurants on the ground floor of the hotel with options of Japanese or American. We of course chose Japanese on the 2 days of our stay and the food was good and tasty. The building across actually houses restaurants (McDonalds) and shops. We wandered to the 3rd floor and found ourselves a nice Japanese restaurant with private rooms. The food is average but very affordable.
If shopping is on top of your priority activity in Nagoya, this is a good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chi2md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed here for one night while heading between Kyoto and Tokyo to add another city, sights and experience to our list - initially thinking we may go to Spaland or similar (we didn't, we just aimlessly explored in the end). It is exceptionally handy to the train station however we found that 'Nagoya' centre is a wee way away. There is a great food court / mall below the train station however with a very large variety of shops and eateries. Rooms are much larger than the average size in most other centres, it finally gave us a chance to do a little repacking. Staff were lovely and could not fault our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw00ding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews