We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
52
100
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
100
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tully's coffee shop family mart don quixote great location stayed here complimentary bottled water salad station sakae area bars and restaurants oasis shopping nagoya japan mins carpet laundry hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Unizo Inn hotel for one night and i can confirm that i will never be back! I am a frequent traveller around the world and this was horrible!!! The room is tiny, not cleaned, the floor is disgusting as well as the walls.
The toilet is like a caravana wc, in plastic.
The internet is for free and they offer a bottle of water.
No breakfast included and i payed 37,500 yenes, equivalent to 300 EUROS/night/1 person.
Not acceptable at all. They took advantage from us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 518marianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Have stayed here a few times now; great location, clean, quiet, reasonably prices. Near all the action and a stone's throw for the subway. Downstairs is a Tully's coffee shop and a Lawson convenient store.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Booking: 3 Double Non smoking rooms with double bed with breakfast, 11th floor
Duration of stay: 3 night

PROS:
Rooms: very clean, everything is functional, arrived at around 9pm and check in (and check out) was smooth. Has complimentary bottled water, free toiletries, mini ref, universal charger for i-phone and android phones, hair dryer, a water kettle, and bathrobes, great wifi connection!

Breakfast: Tully's is my favorite in my home country and was so glad that complimentary breakfast was from Tully's located beside the hotel. You can choose from 4 of Tully's set menu

Location: centrally located in Sakae area. Donki is less than 5 minutes walk. a block away, Tully's and Family Mart is right beside the hotel. Matsuya and other restaurants are less than 10 mins walk, Oasis 21 is 7 mins walk. At the basement of Oasis 21 is the bus station that we took back to the airport. Nagoya TV Tower, where we took the sightseeing bus (Meguru Route) is 10 mins walk from our hotel.

Cons:
went back for an overnight stay in Nagoya after our trip to Kyoto. our room is not that clean as compared to when we stayed there for 3 nights before our Kyoto trip. there are stains in the carpet, and seems like our blanket wasn't changed. had to request to change it, but since housekeeping are nowhere to be found as it was already around 9pm, one of the receptionists assisted us, went to our room to change our blankets. for the other 2 rooms, my companions had to request for a change of room. No other complaints other than that.

Room tip: choose a room facing naka-ku nishiki to get a view of the city
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank velvetdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Most of the shopping near the Sakae area within walking distance of this hotel. I especially love the fact that it’s across the street from Don Quijote. The rooms facing Sakae crossing offer great views. Everything was clean, the toilet had a bit of a smell but nothing too bothersome.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Onyib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Good price for a nice hotel, it is close to Sakae Station which is only a few stops from Nagoya station where the bullet train departs/arrives. You can walk to Nagoya castle from here it is about 20 minutes or catch a local bus. There is a family mart on one side and a coffee store on the other so food is convenient. Close to shopping including a Don quixote that is about 2 minutes walk. We left behind my daughters doll by accident and the hotel managed to locate it after we had returned from Japan and they sent it back to no charge which I thought was amazing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelS1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews