We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
18
53
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
53
15
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Nice and clean business hotel located in good location, close to many mini-mart like Lawsons and Family Mart and Fushimi Station. The breakfast quite good. They served big bread, salad, egg, sausages and yogurt for the breakfast. The bath amenities is really good.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ltp_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel when we went to the science museum just round the corner.
I think it is a business hotel but there were plenty of family and tourists staying.
Bright and clean hotel with big rooms. Specially the bath room was well equipped and specious for a business hotel. They offer free drinks at the bar in the early evening for the guests.

The location was good, less than 5mins away from Fushimi subway station which is just a few stop away from Nagoya station. And 10mins walk to main Sakae area.

We had breakfast at the hotel, it was a set plate of toast, egg, sausages and salad - not the best breakfast ever but it was handy anyway.

Staff very friendly and helpful, good location and super affordable price. Will use again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hihiromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The hotel offers very good service. We stayed in the princess room located on the ground floor and it was a very good choice indeed. The room was spacious, very comfortable, and the bathroom was very decent with a large bathtub inside. The princess room is next to the dining area so there would be a little noise in the morning but it was acceptable. The breakfast was unexpectedly good. There was a parking area very close to the hotel so it is good if you drive. Overall, the hotel is highly recommended for this price.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PokemonT-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We spent 2 nights at Hamilton Red and as Nagoya was just a stop for us before we go back home, we just needed something functional in a convenient location. And Hamilton Red met all the criteria and, to be honest, is a very good value business hotel.

Service at reception was quick and efficient and room was more spacious than I had expected. It had a small working desk and even a small wardrobe with an ironing board. The bathroom was also surprisingly spacious, although it could do with some sprucing up. The room itself was spacious enough to accommodate a single seat armchair, a queen size bed, a small working desk and still had enough room for us to place our luggages (1 mid and 1 big luggage) on the floor without compromising our walking space!

The room rate came with breakfast included and the quality and portion was pretty decent. Guests are also welcomed to help themselves to drinks and cocktails (DIY) in the small lounge area during the evening, which was a nice touch.

Location wise, the Fushimi subway is about 5 mins' walk away, with the Sakae shopping district about a 10 min walk. Plenty of small Japanese eateries around the hotel and also mini-marts as well. The Nagoya Science Musuem is about 5-7 mins' walk from the hotel.

If you are looking for a pocket-friendly hotel with good location and breakfast thrown in, then I would recommend Hamilton Red. Plus, the rooms won't make you feel claustrophobic! Highly recommended as a value-for-money stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Svitata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel as a business trip.
It was a bit difficult to find the place but finally I could reach there. Due to my late arrival, I thought that it's not easy to find somewhere to eat dinner. But if you are open minded, there are a lot of Japanese restaurant around the hotel. The room was quite space efficient structure as Japanese business hotels do. But the staff at the reception was so polite so that I could be relaxed when I checked in.
In terms of a business use, this is quite reasonable selection.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Adventure810589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews