We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
56
127
50
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
127
50
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location nice hotel sakae area restaurants and shops business trip hotel room few steps oasis exit japan subway nagoya shrine core mins tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel was great, we really loved the area. Lots of food places to try, really good atmosphere and a much slower pace than in Tokyo. Make sure to use exit 10A (or 10B) if you’re catching the subway there - don’t be fooled, these exits are near exits 3 and 4, not near exit 10.

The breakfast was decent, I’d recommend the second option. The only main issue we had was there was no natural light in the room - made it hard to know what time of day it was

The room was a good size for a Japanese hotel room, but still a little cramped by western standards and had USB charge points on either side of the bed.

All in all a decent place to stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kristel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Room is quality material, bed is very comfortable, space is as expected in Japan, bath/shower room nicely equipped. Near subway, quiet area, near restaurant and attractions such as Astuka Shrine and Nagoya castle.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 808Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
トラスティ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae.
We were really glad to hear from your wonderful comments and
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Trusty.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very closed to bus terminal “Oasis 21” and Nagoya Tower. The tourist bus stop is close to hotel. I will recommend the hotel for tourist who wants to discover Nagoya city and Sakai area. There are several famous restaurants within 15 mins by walking. Hotel staff is friendly and my mother likes the breakfast they provided.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
トラスティ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

We are honored that you chose the Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae among the many hotels in Nagoya.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.
We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Nagoya.

Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

In Japan where rooms are generally small, this hotel had generous space. Walking distance to coffee shop, convenience store and train station where added advantages.

Wi-Fi speed was more than adequate, baggage transfer service was efficient, English speaking staff, edible breakfast and satisfactory restaurant service.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank junpsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
トラスティ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

We are honored that you chose the Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae among the many hotels in Nagoya.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.
We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Nagoya.

Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The hotel is right at the center of Sakae, very near to shopping center and Sakae train station. The hotel is clean with helpful staffs. Choices of breakfast is not much, but delicious. This hotel is one of the best choices around Sakae area.

Room tip: Deluxe room will have more spaces than standard.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myworldintertrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
トラスティ名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

We are honored that you chose the Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae among the many hotels in Nagoya.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.
We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Nagoya.

Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews