We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
55
126
49
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
126
49
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location walking distance nice hotel sakae area restaurants and shops business trip hotel room english speaking staff few steps train station oasis exit japan nagoya shrine core mins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 240 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in deluxe twin room. I was really impressed. The beds were so big and comfy! Most beds in Japan are small and hard, but our room was perfect. The location is amazing! My only peeve was that they wouldn't let us check in a few hours early even though our room was ready. They said it would be a $100 charge. Annoying but they are sticklers for rules! The breakfast came with our room because it was deluxe, but it wasn't very good and I wouldn't pay extra for it. All in all a very comfy hotel that I would defiantly stay in again!

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Location was good and walking distant to Subway station. Wifi available in rooms .Nice and clean rooms but small. Beds are comfortable . Front office staff are helpful and ready to help with giving directions.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwwong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

We had a small double non smoking room on 5th floor. Room was small, but fine for 2 people who went out most days. Bathroom was excellent, especially the plentiful hot water and excellent shower pressure. Location fantastic. Right in the heart of Nagoya, 200m to nearest tube, 3 mins from Me Guru round Nagoya sightseeing bus stop outside Oasis 21 and SO quiet at night. Lots of really reasonable priced restaurants very nearby - Yoshinoya, Coco Curry and Gusto all very near with a meal less than 1000 yen. Breakfast fine. No buffet, but enough to keep you going until lunchtime. Staff incredibly helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room tip: Room 515 was small, but quiet at night.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Su W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Room size is way too small compared to other Japan hotels. Furniture of hotel is dated and there is no complimentary bottled water provided in room. The hotel looks good from outside and lobby but a let down once you enter the room. However, the location is great as there are many eateries and malls. Sakae station is just 2 min walk from hotel. Exit 2 is the nearest but there is no escalator. If you have huge luggage then you will have to lug up the stairs.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Check-in: It is a late check-in, so less people are on the lobby. I was accommodated quickly, the staff can speak clear English. There is no deposit needed. Choice of breakfast is already being asked (night before) since it is not buffet type.

Room: (Single Deluxe, 15sqm) Room size in Japan is normally small, it's my fourth visit in Japan - so I already expected that it has good facilities and service - with coffee/tea maker, slippers and toiletries. Nice to know that they even offer LAN cable, that’s so helpful on my online meeting.

Location: Accessible from 2 train lines (1) Sakae Station on Subway Higashiyama Line and (2) Sakaemachi on Subway Meijo Line. Few blocks away are Family Mart, 7/11, Don Quijote, Mitsukoshi mall and NHK.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews