We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
195
330
94
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
330
94
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet taxi ride stayed for nights limited english three blocks haneda airport room was clean yamashita park chinatown area japanese standards lovely hotel hotel is located cruise terminal mini bar subway line good size lots of shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 636 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

This was our first hotel and was really easy to get to from Haneda Airport on the train. The hotel is right in the China Town area and is surrounded by great eateries.

Our room was a good size and clean. The hotel runs a green scheme whereby if you don't have your bed linen changed every day they will give you free bottles of water.

We included breakfast and the buffet was very good and you weren't rushed.

For me the major downside was there wasn't a bar open after about 22.30.

Overall though a good hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alistair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Excellent meal and evening with my colleagues. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent.Really lovely hotel with a very friendly and happy ambience. My partner and I tried the coffee shop in reception another day. It was the same standard. The hotel is round the corner from China Town.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dianepF7288JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

First of all one feels very welcomed here courtesy the very warm and friendly staff of the hotel. The rooms are nice and warm. The restaurant in the ground floor serves a good variety of food though at times especially in the afternoon it can get really busy which means one has to wait for few minutes. The buffet was decent though nothing great. I Recommend ala carte. The hotel location is great, right in the Chinatown. Bus stop is right outside and taxis are easily available. Overall I felt quite warm and cozy during winter in this hotel. Really good

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yadhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Hotel on the edge of Chinatown Yokohama, great location! 5 min walk away from nearest subway station and bus stop in front of hotel, local and to Haneda Airport. Lots of shops and restaurants close by. Absolute no worry of finding food to eat within the area. Excellent dimsum on sticks, sweets and even bubble teas. Room size was ok for family of 4. Asked for non smoking room which it was, but unfortunately can still smell smoke in hallway to room and sometimes through vents. Overall, good hotel and very helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank burnabypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Rose Hotel is at the edge of Chinatown Yokohama. We wanted to be near the Osanbashi Pier to embark on the cruise ship the next day. The best part about the hotel was the proximity being walking distance from the last stop of our ride on the Airport Limousine bus from Narita airport. After we got off at the Hotel New Grand, we just walked about three blocks to Rose, very convenient. No transferring on buses, taxis or trains. Hotel is a little old but decent size and clean. Staff very helpful in getting us the taxis we needed the next morning. Cost only $7 USD for a taxi ride from hotel to pier. Good location to explore Chinatown, Motomachi, and the surrounding area, including the Yamashita Park along the promenade. Don't miss the Mega Don Quijote store on the other side of the bridge. (If getting tickets from the Airport Limousine counter, make sure you tell them you need a bus that has a stop at Hotel New Grand. Otherwise, they will sell you tickets that ends at the Yokohama YCAT and you would need to take a taxi to get to the hotel. That was what they originally told us but I insisted on the one that stops at Hotel New Grand. The staff was not familiar with this route which they only have limited buses serving. Cost for bus $36.)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews