We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
41
129
57
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
129
57
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic amenities free breakfast japanese food nice hotel dryer shampoo reception subway luggage yokohama
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The hotel has an easy access to two different subway lines. The room is small but you can find anything you need. Besides, for the price they are charging, I will say what are you expecting? I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Japan, and this one is doing really good comparing to other same level hotels. I will definitely stay here again next time when I am in Yokohama.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Checkque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Hotel reception was on level 2. Room was squeezy. Basic amenities were available. Breakfast would end at 9 in the morning. Check out time is 10am. Staff were polite and the hotel lent an umbrella for my use.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Relax597254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This hotel is quite unassuming on the inside and it takes a while for a tired traveller to find the reception. Inside the entrance door the place looks deserted.It is on the second floor where you can check in. But once you did this, it's smiles all the way. The room is small (everything is small in Japan) but very clean and quiet, with ample space for two people. The beds are very comfortable, the aircon works perfectly and there were plenty of shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste etc. in the bathroom.Staff - spoke very limited English - are friendly and willing to help with anything you want. The best part is the breakfast: it is an "all you can eat" affair with beautiful Japanese food - and plenty of it. The variety of dishes makes this a very interesting and satisfying event! The hotel is positioned in Bashamichi, an elegant, well kept downtown-like area of Yokohama. It is surprisingly quiet and not crowded at all, with beautiful old (and new) buildings, shops of all kinds and well dressed, polite street vendors selling clothing, food and all kinds of trinkets. We enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 820gyuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The Route Inn is your middle of the road Japanese business hotel. I personally think their price is a little high and prefer Toyoko inn, which is usually half the cost plus free breakfast. However, if you're in fix, this place will do. The rooms are on the small side, but they have a large bed, clean bathroom and huge tv. Don't expect much space for luggage. It was also surprisingly quiet. We stayed right near the elevator and it was quiet as could be. They also have a sento, public bath, which I recommend you use since that's what you're paying for.

WiFi was good. Most everything was as you would expect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McG_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Apart from the fact that check in time is 3PM, and they won't check you in, and will keep you waiting in the lobby until 3 PM sharp (not even 2:59!), it's quite a good hotel. Even if you have to overcome a 12-hour jetlag!
Rooms are super clean, though very tiny (it's Japan), quiet, with everything you need, and their free breakfast is a treat (though you need to decide the night before with half-hour slot you want to take your breakfast in (tiny restaurant!).

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews