We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
39
89
119
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
89
119
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mos burger speak good english beef grill sapporo station free shuttle the bus aeon tourists tub mountains japan amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018

From Sapporo station, take bus number 7 or 8 from bus terminal 12 stop and get off at Kawazoe 5-2. The hotel is opposite the bus stop. There is a family mart, 3 min walk from the hotel, 2nd Street and DCM Homac is opposite the hotel around 3 min walk. Aeon Sapporo Moiwa is around 5 min walk away. They provide free shuttle to Makomanai station. There is an airport shuttle from the hotel. The room is clean and with good amenities.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCYX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour811041, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel & Resort Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Thank you for using APA Hotel & Resort <Sapporo> this time. We are looking forward to seeing you again as we aim to be a hotel that guests will be pleased with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

This hotel is not new, but clean and the facilities are in good condition to use
Hot water is good and stable
If you want to experience japanese onsen, you will love this place, indoor and outdoor style
This place locate far from the Tanukikoji shopping arcade, but they have shuttle bus to other APA hotel in the city, nearby Tanukikoji area
Aeon supermarket is not far, walk around 10 mins
Small shop at the G floor, souvenirs, Hokkaido's sweets and also fresh frozen seafood are available
Due to it size, many tourists, and tour groups

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 837parnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテルアンドリゾート札幌, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel & Resort Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

I stayed in this hotel 6-8 March 2018.
From this hotel, there's an electrical mart just 3-5mins walk away, and some sort of hypermart just opposite the hotel. The hotel itself has nothing to boast. Reception staff were completely unpleasant. It wasn't just a language problem (couldn't speak English), but the attitude and the tone used was a total turn off. Breakfast buffet is served in a function room which was completely lacking. Food wasn't fantastic, in fact I think it was the bare minimum. I didn't know what to pick to eat even though there was a Japanese selection (nothing fancy) and supposedly western spread (just toast and some salad).

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Jun-W0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel . It is a little out of sapporo , but i find this place to be perfect . It is clean . It has dobi for washing clothes . It has a free onsen . It reception is friendly and check in was fast . There is a mini tub in the room . So you can make your own onsen in room too . Water preasure is very good . Nice view from the room with mountain filled with snow . Many shops and vending machine to get food inside the hotel . There is a good japanese restaurant just across the road . AEON mall is just 10min walk .

But i must say that the room is small . But its normal in Japan . There is only 1 power source to charge your device . Please bring along your own power strip if you have many device to charge .

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bepau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is quite a way out of Sapporo but the bus service is very regular (the numbers 7 and 8 stop very close and go every 15mins) and cheap (about £1 per trip).
Staff were good, the room was a decent size although the bathrooms are slightly odd. They had a buffet breakfast on offer which was about £10 and had everything from cereal and toast to spaghetti cabanas or fried chicken! Most importantly it was cheap, making it good value for money!

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank bryonys912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour811041, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel & Resort Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you very much for using APA Hotel & Resort <Sapporo> this time.
We will strive to further improve our services so that we can continue to satisfy you in the future.
We are waiting for your continued use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews