We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
227
293
91
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
293
91
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus spacious room size walking minutes souvenir shop open view opened the window memorable stay nice bathroom short stay comfortable stay hotel is located couple of nights decent hotel welcome drink subway station air conditioning checking in
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 643 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while we exploring Sapporo, and it was wonderful! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the room was very spacious. We have a tendency to walk everywhere when are vacationing, so downtown Sapporo was a bit of a jaunt from the hotel, but they do have buses available if you don't feel like walking 20 minutes to get there. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very glad to hear that you seemed to have a great time at our hotel. About our hotel, all the rooms are comfortably large with a spacious bath room. As for the service, we appreciate that you kindly gave us a great comment about staffs. We, all our staffs, always keep in mind to offer courteous and sincere service that our guests can stay comfortably and relax during their stay. Since we have Korean staffs at front desk, please feel free to communicate us in Korean. If you have opportunities to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Worth for value and everything up to my expectation. Even though this hotel is not located in city center but good and convenient if you're renting a car. Suggest to book in advance to enjoy special rate.

Room tip: Book in advance
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour41360748822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We really appreciate that you seemed to have a great time staying at our hotel. About our hotel, all the rooms are comfortably large, which assists our guests to relax. As for the location, it is walking distance to the city center about 10-15 minutes. To/from an airport, a public airport bus departs/arrives in front of our hotel. It is very convenient and accessible. In overall, our hotel can easily available for everyone who comes for business or for travelers. If you have chances to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This hotel was very kindly and friendly. They have shuttle bus to JR station, which was very useful. Room service was great and clean. We choose this hotel second time, they have good service and clean rooms

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yoman220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very glad to hear that you seemed to have a great time at our hotel. About our hotel, we apply artistic and classical atmosphere. All our rooms are comfortably large, which assists our guests to relax. To/from the airport, there is a public airport bus departs/arrives in front of our hotel. It is significantly convenient. To the downtown, it takes about 10-15 minutes by walk, but we operate a free shuttle bus service between Sapporo Station and our hotel. A public local bus is also available and convenient to go to the downtown. If you have chances to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

I would say it is an average big hotel in the city. Surprising it does not has a Gym or swimming.

The room is comfortable but the furniture is old style and lighting is dim (guess one of the light button is not working, the front desk say it is emergency light, but l doubt). Friends was sitting the safo, almost in the dark.

Toilet is big and has a big bathtub.

Buffet breakfast is average.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for your stay and review. We really appreciate that you kindly shared your experiences in our hotel. In terms of the our service, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences. As you mentioned, one of the light valve that is not working is really emergency light.
But we share your comments to all our staffs to improve the quality of our service. We will make much more effort to provide sincere service that all our guests can relax and stay comfortably at our hotel. If you have opportunities to visit Sapporo, please come back to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you very much for taking your time to post your helpful review. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Wonderful Japanese style accommodation. Room is clean and you could enjoy Japanese style bath easily. The staff are polite and you feel like at home. There is convenient shuttle bus from hotel to JR Sapporo station. I really recommend Premier Hotel-TSUBAKI-Sapporo for tourism stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OU V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierhotelTsubaki, WEB担当者 at Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very appreciate that you kindly gave us great comments about staff service, location and room. Our hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the downtown. Since our hotel is surrounded by a calm environment, our guests are secured to stay comfortably and feel relaxed without noises. In our hotel, a shop sold souvenirs, medical goods and daily products opens until 23:00. In front of the hotel, there is a convenience store which opens 24 hours. In terms of the transportation, we operate a shuttle bus between Sapporo Station and our hotel. A public bus goes to/from Sapporo Station (in front of Tokyu depatment). From the airport, there is a public airport bus departs/arrives in front of our hotel. If you have chances to come to Sapporo, please stay in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews