We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
213
448
159
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
448
159
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station cold bath onsen facility buckwheat crepes adult content walking distance to city nice onsen nice hotel long queue japanese restaurant snow and ice hotel room sized bed men and women beautiful park high floor buffet breakfast is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 883 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

We stayed Hotel MYSTAYS PREMIER Sapporo Park during our visit for the 2019 Snow and Ice Festival. Our room was small with very little room for storing clothes (no dresser) or luggage in the standard double room. The bed and pillows were confortable, and the room was clean. The hotel had a very nice onsen and a fitness room. The hotel is convenient to the Nakajima Park subway stop (a block away). Complimentary coffee is served outside the 2nd floor buffet restaurant starting at 7 am. Before that you can go to the 7/11 out the back way across the street. It is convenient to the snow and ice festival activities. The ice sculptures were located in the Susukino area, a short walk away. The snow sculptures area located in the Odori park area, which is two subway stops away on the Nomboku line. We walked from Mystays to the snow festival. There were three restaurants to choose from - a Japanese restaurant, a buffet, and a restaurant specializing in galette (buckwheat crepes) that we really enjoyed.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rpver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
健太郎 小, 営業ディレクター at Hotel MYSTAYS PREMIER Sapporo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate to you stayed at Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park.
How was your trip in Hokkaido?
We constantly strive to go that extra step in order to provide you with the best possible services.
Hope to see you next time you come to Sapporo again.

Sincerely yours.

Mystays Premier Sapporo Park
Front Desk and Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

This is a good hotel with reasonable price .especially if you drive and there is a car park area inside the hotel . It charges about 1500yen per night. There is a 3 rd floor onsen that is good for relaxation. 4 the floor there has a gym that you can have exercise .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sauyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
健太郎 小, 営業ディレクター at Hotel MYSTAYS PREMIER Sapporo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate to you stayed at Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park.
How was your trip in Hokkaido?
We constantly strive to go that extra step in order to provide you with the best possible services.
Hope to see you next time you come to Sapporo again.

Sincerely yours.

Mystays Premier Sapporo Park
Front Desk and Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Hotel Mystays Premier is a little outside the main centre of Sapporo but is only a very short walk from the Nakajimakoen subway station. It is also a 10 minute walk from the Susukino entertainment district.

The Hotel is large, spacious with a (dare I say it) grand lobby. It is clear why the "Premier" label has been applied to the hotel's title. Front desk staff were courteous, professional and helpful. All staff I dealt with spoke English well.

We booked a family room for four people. The room was well suited for this number of guests, with each of us allocated a bed. The room still had plenty of space to spare. Unlike many hotels in Japan, the bathroom, toilet and vanity were each in separate rooms. This was a great advantage as it allowed for a family of four for some multi-tasking during morning ablutions.

Each guest is allocated two-piece hotel pajamas that guests can wear in their rooms or to and from the communal baths.

The 3rd floor has extensive communal bath facilities for men and women. The photos on the hotel website and on the booking websites are a little misleading, as the images of what looks like a water park are the men's facilities only. Discussing our bathing experience after the fact, my wide informed me that the women's area was not nearly as generous and had no outdoor area like the men's facility did.

The hotel has three restaurants and provides a breakfast buffet for an additional charge. The restaurants are quite specialized with the ground floor restaurant TERRA specializing in organic Hokkaido vegetables and the Nakajima Unagi specializing in eel dishes.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Mystays Premier and would recommend it for all travelers including families. It represented quite good value for money for a four star property.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdscott76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
健太郎 小, 営業ディレクター at Hotel MYSTAYS PREMIER Sapporo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate to you stayed at Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park.
How was your trip in Hokkaido?
We constantly strive to go that extra step in order to provide you with the best possible services.
Hope to see you next time you come to Sapporo again.

Sincerely yours.

Mystays Premier Sapporo Park
Front Desk and Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Stayed for a night. Rooms are clean ( our room looks recently refurbished!).
We are also pleased with the service, had to send our luggages to another hotel as we wanted to only take our overnight bags to the ski resort, the lady at the reception helped us completed the necessary paperwork to organise for our luggages to be sent over.

Breakfast was also lovely! Overall, a pleasant experience!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ohvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
健太郎 小, 営業ディレクター at Hotel MYSTAYS PREMIER Sapporo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate to you stayed at Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park.
How was your trip in Hokkaido?
We constantly strive to go that extra step in order to provide you with the best possible services.
Hope to see you next time you come to Sapporo again.

Sincerely yours.

Mystays Premier Sapporo Park
Front Desk and Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

We were here on our 23rd anniversary trip and excited to visit Hokkaido. We requested for a high floor & was given the 23rd. But the room has full facilities. It is super clean although a little dated. The queen sized bed was comfortable but pillows were mini sized. First time we had contour pillows in a hotel. The view was great from our room. The air con wasn't really effective. We had to turn down all the way to 18, even then, it was bearable. Checking in was very smooth & fast. The receptionists were a little conversant in English. We arrived early & kept our luggage there before returning later at night. The receptionist returned our bag & gave our room card. There was no assistance to help carry the bags up, not that we minded. The TV had 12 channels but only one in English, CNN, even then 80% if the speech was translated to Japanese. There's a paid movie channel including Adult content. But who needs TV when there's Wi-fi? Connection was strong and no signal drop. On Speed test it read 13.5 Mbps & 15.4 Mbps. We watched some Netflix without problems. Hotel location was good, within 3 mins walk to nearest subway Nakajima Korn. From there it's ¥200 to the main station Sapporo, which is the major shopping belt. There is a bar fridge which is empty. Also a electric kettle with some tea sachets but no coffee. Sugar is absent too. There is a prayer room on the 4th floor & a bath in level 3. Ice (free) & vending machines are located on several floors.

Even for a couple of small heights, below 1.7m, we find the room small, which is expected in Japan hotels. I could touch the ceiling! & There was hardly a place to prostrate in prayers. For a small sized room, the toilet was generous in space, about 1/3 of the entire room.

Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay. We used it only for sleeping, bathing & packing as we were out 7am to 7pm.

Breakfast was included and was at a restaurant at the lobby called Terra, From Farm to Table. So beautifully decorated to look like you're dining in a park. We can order one item from the menu & had access to the buffet, which was minimalistic. No eggs though. We had dinner on day one. For Muslims, there was some items with the word Muslim Friendly. There was no pork served but alcohol is available.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Md_Hamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
健太郎 小, 営業ディレクター at Hotel MYSTAYS PREMIER Sapporo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate to you stayed at Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park.
How was your trip in Hokkaido?
We constantly strive to go that extra step in order to provide you with the best possible services.
Hope to see you next time you come to Sapporo again.

Sincerely yours.

Mystays Premier Sapporo Park
Front Desk and Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews