We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveler rating
337
608
167
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
608
167
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast or lunch covered walkway odori park triple sharing room few blocks convenient location walking distance free wifi three blocks jr tower great view of the city sushi wonderful stay japanese restaurant other hotels bic camera stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a triple room (1415) and it was so quiet. We were away from the lifts which ping a lot and could cause disturbance.

Breakfast was very good with a small western selection.

Hotel is air 200/300 m from Sapporo Station across three sets of lights (but some can be avoided one you know about the underground shopping centre).

We had a pre booked Toyota car hire which has a base at the hotel which was really handy.

WiFi was excellent as was the room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 622barryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH011, 支配人 at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thank you very much for sending your feedback.
We are very glad to hear you liked your room.
Also thank you very much for your comments on our services. We will continue to improve hospitality to our guests so that all the guests can have comfortable and pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Room is clean, quiet, but this year, no free coffee will provide, just has green tea tea bag.
The air con works well and not so "warm" that let you cannot breathe as some other hotel in winter. There has airport bus stop at the hotel side entrance. And there is a bus stop for Sapporo Kokusai Ski too.

Room tip: Higher floor
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCCHEN2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

There are great things about this hotel - large rooms, many staff, close to the station. The staff gets mixed reviews - one concierge saw that my luggage wheels squeaked and came over with some oil and proceeded to spray the wheels - amazing.

The first morning, however, we went to breakfast and discovered that we had not received breakfast coupons. Sent back down to the front desk they informed us that our plan did not include breakfast - even though I had the proof on my phone and showed them. Instead of letting us eat first and sorting it out later, I had to return to the room, make the travel agent call the front desk, and wait for them to sort out their business and then bring us the tickets. Breakfast was finished and my child was starving. I complained to the staff and she seemed apologetic but did anyone realize that not trusting the guests is not great hotel policy?

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank ShanghaiEdamame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 1N. Choose this property because they were selling a Triple Bed Room, a rarity in Sapporo. 2 blocks to JR Sapporo asking the main road, or via a covered walkway built below the elevated train tracks. Bell captain spotted us lugging bags at the traffic light and came out to help us , but otherwise, service was robotic. Large Room (by downtown standards), large single beds, mattress firm, toilets small. Didn't try the Wifi or breakfast. Public bath is pay-per-use (¥2k) as it's owned by a fitness gym.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AbsoluteZeroKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

If you are used to typical Japanese business hotel room sizes, this is huge by comparison. Roomy twin beds, heated toilet seats (much appreciated in winter), amenities provided in-room. Our booking came with breakfast buffet, which was pretty good. There was even free coffee for takeaway at the entrance area of the breakfast restaurant. The hotel is walking distance from Sapporo JR station, and the walkway all the way to the hotel is mostly covered, adjacent to buildings. There is ample shopping around the JR station area, and several convenience stores near to the hotel. Lobby area has an indicator showing the temperature at the moment (which is useful for Hokkaido in winter). The only drawback was we could only get a smoking room. Even with the air filter/humidifier, the smell of smoke lingers in the room.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews