We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
50
94
43
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
94
43
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews directly opposite the hotel nakajima park deluxe family room namboku line vending machine self laundry washers and dryers subway station hotel offers beautiful park enjoyable stay japanese hotels breakfast was included big luggage minute walk room size is stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We stayed 4 nights in a grand deluxe family room and we couldn’t have been happier. The room was enormous, as was the bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had a sweeping view over beautiful Nakajima Park and walked there daily. It’s just a short walk from the hotel to Horohirabashi subway station and trains from there took us wherever we needed to go. The breakfast selection was very good. There is a guest laundry, with washers and dryers and clear instructions for non-Japanese speakers. Staff were very helpful and friendly at all times.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapporomsn, Frontdesk Narita at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us.Your warm remarks are sincerely appreciated and further encourage the exceptional service and quality at our hotel. We hope to see you again at MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark on your next trip.
HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark Frontdesk Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here a few nights to take care of some business in Sapporo. The service was outstanding! The room were small but it’s in Japan so we expected that. The service just made out stay so enjoyable! I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapporomsn, Front Desk at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us.We are thankful for your generous feedback. Our hotel staff will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests.We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark Frontdesk Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

I took a triple room which was much larger than I expected. The hotel & rooms were clean and cosy and have all the modern amenities. However, as has been raised many times by guests on this site, their bathroom is indeed tiny! It was moderately challenging for us asians, so good luck if you're over 6 feet tall. But hey, welcome to Japan.
The hotel is less that 10 minute walk from the nearest subway station and only 4 stops to Sapporo Station. There are lots of restaurants nearby in Susukino which thankfully, is only 2 stops away. All in all, very accessible!
Also, the staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly! They even helped us order pizza which which was delivered to the room.
Lastly, Nakajima Park was just beautiful in winter, which made our stay there a really great one.

Room tip: There are complimentary washers & dryers, but very low capacity. There is a coin laundrette accross the park.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLbizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapporomsn, Front Desk at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
Thank you for your comment regarding bathroom in the guestroom. Your feedback will be instrumental for us to improve our service.
We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore, we hope to serve you again in the future.

HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park
Yasuda, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

A very grand reception, but the room was small and not so modern. It was rather clean and there was a fridge in the room. The bathroom was way too small with such a huuuuge toilet in the middle. Also a big chair that took up a lot of space in the room. Location can be inconvenient as it is still quite a walk to the nearest metro station. The self-laundry facilities and vending machines were great. Reception staff needs to improve their English. Our most expensive stay in Hokkaido.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WEWEWEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer808746, Frontdesk at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Thank you for your comment regarding bathroom in the guestroom. Your feedback will be instrumental for us to improve our service. And we will strive to improve our foreign language communication skill. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and sincerely hope to see you again at our hotel.
HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark Frontdesk Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We stay here 2 days, receptionist is nice and the location is nearby nakajima Subway station which is two station from the city center station Sapporo.
Clean but a little small bathroom, if you taller than 180 cm, you may ask to receptionist before you order.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank signal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer808746, Frontdesk Narita at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us.We are pleased that you have praised the receptionist.We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
HOTEL MYSTAYS SapporoNakajimaPark Frontdesk Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews