We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
368
470
108
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
368
470
108
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground passage jr sapporo station stellar place flights of stairs international buffet convenient location executive floor daimaru department store family mart buffet breakfast enjoy shopping traditional japanese great location and breakfast bedroom slippers odori park plenty of food options cigarette smell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 987 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Location is great! Nearby Train station and have underground connection. Most of staff are very nice and warm welcome. Room are regular small size, old decoration. No digital temperature control air condition. Breakfast I tried western type and standard. Lot of choice in fruit juice, and bread.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joely-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vice-DOFB, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.
t really warms our hearts!
We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

My 4th time staying at this hotel. Located right next to Daimaru where makes it so convenient for shoppers like me. Hotel has underground parking at reasonable charge Yen 1,300 per night. Really good customer service staff especially Ivy Cheung who helped us a lot with restaurant reservations and always greeting us with a big smile at the hotel lobby. And the breakfast on 2/F is also very good with lots of variety and many fresh juices to choose from. Cheers to this wonderful team!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Florence333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vice-DOFB, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.
Thank you for sharing your experience here.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, spacious rooms by Japanese standard (could fit a baby cot and open my 29 inch luggage bag) and the breakfast is truly one of the best buffet breakfast I had ever (and I have once lived in hotels for 1 year due to work). As for the location, it is really central. It’s linked to the underground walkways which is important during winter. Also if you are going to Rusutsu, the pickup point is just across the road. Lastly it’s really easy to walk from Sapporo station to the hotel without going through any stairs and min walking in the snow. Haven’t been able to find a good detailed guide on this so here’s my preferred route:
- When you reach the JR Sapporo station head towards the West Gates on Level 1
- With Daimaru on your right, exit the building (the exit should be behind a huge oval shaped white sculpture)
- If it’s not snowing, you can cut across the atrium by walking diagonally to your right. You should see the hotel just across the road in less than 3 mins walk.
- If it’s snowing, make a sharp right once you exit the building. Walk along Daimaru’s sheltered walkway. It should be a less than 3 mins walk. At the end of Daimaru, there is a small ramp down. You will now see the hotel opposite the road. You then make a left turn to the traffic light to cross the road. Note that there is a short pathway (about 50m or even less) between here and the traffic light that is not sheltered and likely to be covered in snow. So if you are not comfortable with this then you can take the hotel recommended route of going underground at B1 but there are 2 flights of stairs in that route so I rather push my luggage through a bit of snow then to carry it up and down the stairs.
Hope this is helpful!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Strawberryspeaksup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vice-DOFB, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
Our staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.
Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our place.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Pros: Within 3 mins walking from Sapporo station. Lots of food n shopping. Connect via underground thru Apia or Aurora to susukino or Odori. Family mart on ground floor. Easy check in.
Cons: weak WiFi. Room is very hot during winter. Can’t open windows. Had to borrow stand fan and open room door. Room is small but adequate. Average staff service. Little English spoken.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ahnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vice-DOFB, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others.
Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are average but location is superb. Just next to Sapporo train station. Too good to be missed. Near to all the food and shopping places. Would stay here again if we come to Sapporo in future. Best location.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lee Hiah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vice-DOFB, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.
Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews