We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
159
351
172
59
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
351
172
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus don quijote superior floor underground access shopping mall convenient location kansai airport bed room travelling by train japanese food breakfast buffet was good first morning located opposite top floor jr train station across the road sight seeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 765 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

It’s amazing how attractive a wide angle lens can make a really pokey hotel room look. Our initial delight that it was so close to the station was quickly tempered by the very long wait to check in. When we got to our minuscule room, we were astonished at how such a little space could legitimately be sold at such an inflated price. The tiny bed was jammed up against the wall, and there was no space to put our suitcases. They also don’t tell you about the additional taxes that must be paid, over and above what is listed on the various travel websites. Also, check between different websites like Booking.com and Agoda, as the prices seem to vary considerably.

We then approached the reception because when we purchased the room online it certainly looked bigger and more spacious than what we ended up with. We were then upgraded, at a fee, of course, to a room with two reasonably sized beds and a bit of space to actually breathe.

Reception staff were very helpful and kind in helping us upgrade, and helped us to move our suitcases as well. When settled in our new bigger room, the experience became a lot more pleasant. The reception staff were very helpful in helping us upgrade, and helped us to move our suitcases as well. When settled into our new, bigger room, the experience became a lot more pleasant. There is a massive department store next door which is open till midnight, which is very convenient.

As other travellers have noted, the Wi-Fi is terrible, very erratic and slow. The room itself is very clean and completely functional, as is the bathroom. The location can’t be beaten as it’s literally across the road from the main railway station, and given the price of taxis, it may be an important consideration.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pramodius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Stayed in "Queen Double Room" because didn't want a shoe box with a tiny bed - the room size is acceptable and the bed is huge (mind you it's two large singles pushed together, not a continuous mattress) and better still it's not rock hard.

Check in was OK, fast enough but not super friendly or welcoming to a couple of obvious tourists.

Hotel location is excellent, right across the road from the station - if you want a base for coming and going from the train station, you can't go wrong for the price.

That said, the wifi is awful, low signal, constant drop outs and congestion. Total garbage even on 5GHz (if you can even get the signal in the room). Buy a 4g sim if you need reliable internet (e.g. you need a to do a work conference call etc.) or you will be left stuck.

Would stay again for personal but never for work due to the wifi.

If you're sensitive to sounds, best you don't stay on the station side of the hotel - there are chimes that ring constantly on the train station platforms that can be heard in the room when you're trying to sleep that ring out all night long. I travel with ear plugs so not a big deal but it's worth mentioning.

Room tip: stay away from the train station side of the hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

I stayed for 2 nights for 3 person with 3 single bed. The location is convenience, just right across of Kyoto station. The room is clean, but too small for 3 person, you have to put your luggage on the bed when packaging / unpack. the light in toilet is not bright enough, and not much area to put your stuff even some clothes. The wifi is a bit hard to connect, but the staff come to fix it upon we call to reception. Some of the staff in front desk with a very limited english communication. So far it's ok.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onionlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Great location near Kyoto station. Rooms are good sized for Japan. We stayed on superior floor where the rooms were a little larger. Bathroom was also reasonably sized with all amenities. Breakfast buffet was very nice with good varieties of food.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank estatsrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Easy access to the station but still very quiet. Quick check in, a bit impersonal but not unfriendly with the bonus of being very quick and efficient.
The rooms were OK but not as large as they had appeared on the website.
Beds and pillows comfy which is always the number one priority.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Von1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews