We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveler rating
1,599
792
205
56
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,599
792
205
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanjusangendo templenational museumcomplimentary taxijapanese restaurantmk taxitouzan barconcierge deskbeautiful hoteltrain stationthe general managerken yokoyamatrattoria settea short taxi ridewet roomzen gardendeluxe roomguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Stayed at Hyatt Regency Kyoto for two nights in the nodded of the foliage season at the end of November. The hotel was located just one block from Sanju-Sangen Do. My husband and I walked to Tofukuji temple which took us for 25 minutes. Depending on where you visit, such as Higashiyama area, this hotel is perfectly located.
The hotel itself is small and cozy. The room we stayed was a standard room which is the smallest size. Yes, it was small but everything was placed nicely and was very convenient. I requested a room facing the garden on a higher floor. Room number was 1410. We got what we have asked for. The garden was also beautiful.
We had Japanese breakfast for two days. It was delicious. Service was fine too.
I will definitely stay this hotel again when I visit Kyoto.

Room Tip: Request room location, view and etc. If you are staying in a standard room, room 1410 is located on the higher floor facing the garden.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KipperMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

The room is spacious with nice deco. It was great that i redeem points for this hotel as it's very expensive during cherry blossom period. The location is a few stops from the centre but it's reachable by bus. It has a nice small garden within the hotel and it's good for photo.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Siuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Excellent Hyatt property with impeccable service. Room was quite comfortable. Good HVAC, opening window if needed, good lighting variety, and an excellent bathroom with huge shower and soaking tub.Ice but no vending on the floor. Mini/bar refrigerator in room with convenience stores relatively close - about 5 minutes away. Walkable to Kyoto station, just a few minutes to subway line, with several bus lines servicing stop out front. Very quiet area in general. If price is not an issue, this is an excellent choice. It was very restful here after a variety of lesser hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tandemcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

It is the right choice if you are visiting Kyoto, it has very good location, excellent service, the rooms are extremely clean, amazing showers with great water pressure. We stayed here for our honeymoon for 3 days.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cordext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting Japan and it was exceptionally good. Without a doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It was very classy, upscale, and elegant without feeling snobby or pretentious. The room was outstanding – gorgeous, spotlessly clean, and an amazing shower with extremely good water pressure. All of the staff members we encountered were very friendly, especially the front desk/lobby staff. Food options within walking distance of this hotel are limited, but the staff are always outside and eager to get you a taxi and to translate your destination to the driver if need be. This hotel is on the expensive side but I will truly miss staying here, it is well worth the money in my opinion.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews