We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
149
128
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
128
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massager sanjo station great location gion district short walk within walking distance recommend this hotel simple hotel friendly hotel shopping arcade top floor decent size western options japanese cuisine six nights pleasant stay upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 297 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

This place was a rare gem of a find. 5 - 6 minute walk from Kyoto Station. Clean, modern, hostel with separate locked storage, no additional credit card charges, paper receipt w/ currency conversion to $, special requests honoured, super clean bathroom and showers, chairs, and tables. Very reasonable rates. Cleaner, cheaper, more comfortable than overpriced, dilapidated Peace House Sakura Youth Hostel. Will definitely book again when visiting Kyoto. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Be sure to fill out special requests line when booking
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

After our original hotel booking turned out to be a nightmare we luckily booked a stay at Hana Hotel very last minute and got a pretty reasonable deal. Our room was on the top floor and included a mini balcony, unfortunately it didn't have any seats to sit out so we weren't able to make the most of it but the room had a great view facing the mountains of the surrounding area.

The shower/wet room had a great big bathtub, which we made use of and we were even given some bath freebies upon check in, which was a lovely touch. Sadly the room was quite small, a bit damp and cramped for my liking but overall it was the best we could find at short notice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This was a wonderful place for my base of operations in walking all over Kyoto. The staff is very friendly and my room, even though it faced the street, was very quiet and comfortable. Built for a shorter person (i needed to lean down to see most of the mirrors), the room still had a very comfortable bed and good shower. Breakfast was limited on western items, but enough to start the day and launch you into Kyoto. For location alone, I would return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The rooms are big and all amenities are in place. Staff are very polite and cooperative. Not the ideal location as it is far from the tourists spots. Breakfast was not up to the mark, mostly Japanese cuisine. However coffee service in the dining hall is availability for from 3 pm onwards. Incentive if two bottles of mineral water is offered if one opts for no housekeeping services, except change of towels. Overall a pleasant stay and recommended for travellers who plan a prolonged stay. Prices are high specially weekend rates are double than weekdays.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Pro:
1. Comfortable stay with almost all required facilities
2. Great location..close to subway, train stations, and bus stops..market
3. Value for money
3. Overall helpful and polite staffs
4. Small refrigerator in the room

Con:
1.. Breakfast could be better with more western options
2. At least a couple of English channel on the tv should be there
3. For a long stay, (=>6 days) hotel should be considerate to allow early check-in (at least 45min-1 hr).. but they did not allow

Room tip: Recommended stay in Kyoto
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruba_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews