We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and rip off ”
Review of Daniel's ALBA

Daniel's ALBA
Reserve a Table
Ranked #441 of 1,722 Restaurants in Nakagyo
Price range: $7 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: City Center
Description: Located nearby Karasuma Oike station, an exotic mood enhances our calm yet fun environment. Our specialty is handmade pasta, prepared fresh every day! You'll love the distinct tender texture. We also offer a variety of other dishes made with direct-imported regional & market ingredients, all at the peak of freshness!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this location recently with my wife and was charged three times more than the offer presented. I was presented with an offer suggesting a lunch special of 500 Yen for a drink and starter. On receiving the bill we were informed the food booked (even though we were given that menu) was from a different menu. What turned out to be an offer for 500 each turned out to well over 3500 Yen.

I would avoid this place as when I complained they were not interested. Terrible.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ghally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Just beside our great hotel Gimmond we had dinner at an Italian restaurant, being vegetarians it’s been a challenge finding restaurants with nice choices for vegetarians, but this one restaurant nailed for us, we had Avery good spicy pizza and spaghetti with tomato sauce. The staff was also very nice and helpful and they had good vines.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank birthea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiori I, 広報担当マネージャー at Daniel's ALBA, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Staying at the Hotel Gimmond, where this restaurant is located. Food is delicious, and the staff are helpful. It’s within walking distance of a subway station.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tigger-Elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilia4814, 広報 at Daniel's ALBA, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Gimmond Hotel, which is in the same building, and saw signs advertising a 500yen happy hour deal. A beer and appetisers for 500yen. What’s not to like? Great ambience. Nice and intimate. Worth a visit if you’re nearby.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wzhkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilia4814, 広報 at Daniel's ALBA, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

the breakfast is okay especially if you're too lazy to go walk to look for a better place after waking up on a cold day. All I could remember is the portion is huge but the taste is forgettable. The staff is nice though.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank MitBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilia4814, Glamorous Food Co., Ltd. at Daniel's ALBA, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience here.
We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others.
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel's ALBA also viewed

 

Been to Daniel's ALBA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing