We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening”

KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955)
Reserve a Table
Ranked #12 of 1,603 Restaurants in Nakagyo
Price range: $46 - $74
Description: The BEST place KOBE BEEF & Wagyu experience!! we cook special original sauce since 1955. It will be great dinner time♪ (also ready for chicken / chop / seafood) Why do not you choose?
Restaurant details
Description: The BEST place KOBE BEEF & Wagyu experience!! we cook special original sauce since 1955. It will be great dinner time♪ (also ready for chicken / chop / seafood) Why do not you choose?
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We had the Kobe Beef Golden Set. What a fantastic meal. The beef just melts in the mouth and the special Teppanyaki sauce is amazing. We loved the staff: very attentive and friendly. The background music was suitable jazz tracks and not obtrusive.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KojiN138, マネージャー at KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955), responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Jazz is adlib music. Customers from all over the world come to our shop everyday. So we are make to do various things for guest satisfaction. We work like as jazz musicians.((o(^-^)o))わくわく

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We highly recommend this place both for Kobe and Wagyu beef. Price is high but so is the quality of the beef! Try it before you leave Kyoto.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank neynek8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KojiN138, マネージャー at KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955), responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Unfortunately the ingredients of our shop are Luxury meal. However, it is worth trying if you come to Japan. We are ready for your dinner./(・。・) 了解!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to try Kobe Beef and it was our one of the best beef we have ever had. The chef introduced us the menu and service was great.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Hteink M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KojiN138, マネージャー at KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955), responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

We believe that Japanese beef is of high level quality. Because, it is carefully reared by the livestock farmers to raise as like their children. We are always grateful to them and the cows.So, we are responsible for delivering our customers in the best condition.ハイ(^-^)/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant to everyone! The waiters are extremely friendly and very attentive. The food is fenomenal as it has a very rich and unique taste.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank R3067SPmiguelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KojiN138, マネージャー at KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955), responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

The food in our store is never cheap. So We necessary to explain politely for customer. We are confident if you can eat a bite of our meal.(*^-^)ニコ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Loved the food. The waiter was exceptionally friendly and this Kobe restaurant was more reasonably priced than others in the area!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JadeChantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KojiN138, マネージャー at KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955), responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Our shop is a shop where you can enjoy Kobe beef & Wagyu casually. The basics of the your trip are feel free. We will help for relax time.ヽ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ ハーイ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KOBE BEEF Niyama TEPPANYAKI (since 1955)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing