We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
38
29
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
29
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsen spa public bath japanese style great hotel reception staff our honeymoon modern hotel stayed for nights twin room walking distance nishiki market luggage yen beds kettle gion subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 77 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel; Just stayed for a week during our Honeymoon. Extremely clean and very stylish with an impressive Japanese theme throughout. Perfect location, in walking distance or a quick subway ride to most attractions. Great food, friendly staff and a very welcoming atmosphere.

Only downfall was that the management weren't willing when we needed support with 2 matters. We were stuck with booking a taxi to Kyoto station, reception staff tried hard to book one for us but were told to stop trying by management after 2 attempts of calling. We were also told that we had to pay 1,600 yen each for breakfast on our final morning even though we explained that we weren’t going to be there for it. This left us leaving a bit disappointed, especially after we had spent so much money at the hotel bar and restaurant throughout the week.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended place with lovely staff. Perfectly located within close reach of main attractions. Nice bar and great restaurant. Well equiped Japanese style rooms and stylish public bath/Onsen perfect to relax after sightseeing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank paul0815sonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Resol Trinity was a modern hotel with a large Japanese clientele in a well-located area in downtown Kyoto. Rooms were not large, but were attractive and functional. There was sufficient storage and the beds were a bit more comfortable than many in Japan, i.e. not extremely hard. Breakfast was plentiful with both Japanese and western dishes available. At times, the breakfast room was a little busy (lots of tours also book here) but it was never a big issue. The coffee was excellent! Our room was quiet - and since we stayed for 5 nights, we had lots of chances to test the noise level. Staff working at the hotel were helpful and pleasant. Their knowledge of English was variable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it!
The room was big and comfortable and the breakfast was good!
The Staff was very kind and nice and helpful.
The hotel is close to central Kyoto and to subway lines.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Voyage593024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We enjoy staying this new hotel very much. It has a very nice cafe (Blue Books) to offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location is great, easy to go to pretty much anywhere in Kyoto. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A female clerk recommended me to a great restaurant which probably only known by local people. It also has an onsen which is opened 24 hrs in the first floor. Highly recommended to any tourists who would like to stay a new modern hotel during your Kyoto Trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews