We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
166
56
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
56
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vertical garden the river walking distance room was decent size stunning bathroom major train separate toilet garden room power plugs comfortable bed and pillows subway station great hotel rooms are quiet deep bath highly recommend this hotel excellent location four nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very new comparing the rest of hotels in Kyoto, the decor is modern. The location is great which is by the famous Kyoto Kamo river. It is just walking distance to a lot of great restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jean Jing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jean Jing W
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice bid rooms for Kyoto.
AS we left early for sightseeing the hotel gave us lunch instead of breakfast which was really nice of them.
Location is great. Bathroom and bathroom amenities are very nice.
Spa is good also

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear skydive4
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The Solaria is a beautiful, new, ultra clean hotel. Stayed with my daughter in June 2018. Right down the street from a hip little area with pubs and restaurants, very close to the train, walking distance (at least for us) to Gion and the mall. Staff was excellent. I seriously didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MPM98
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This is just one of those hotels that you won't be able to forget. If you take a Garden View room you'll love it. The bath is also something you should try to relax and get energized
lovely clean and modern rooms with all the amenities that a 5 star that a luxury hotels would offer. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to be back in November.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_Stone_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sam_Stone_Vancouver
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Stayed here for five nights, would highly recommend. Rooms are smallish but that’s the norm in Japan. However modern and comfortable. Location is excellent, easy walking to the best parts of Kyoto. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Clean, modern hotel in a fantastic location.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Senga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Senga S,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this comment!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and recommand everyone to stay our hotel.
It is usual for the guests to feel the room is a bit small. We are very sorry for that, however, we cannot change the size of rooms.
Instead of it, we effort to maintain the room in a good condition.
We appreciate your comment and understanding.
I also believe the location is excellent for the tourists to explore Kyoto!

once again, we would like to thank yourself and see you in the near future.

Best regards,Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Preier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews