We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
20
36
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
36
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small train station jr bathroom location kyoto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

The hotel is upfront about it being a no-frills establishment. Rooms are probably on the small side, but hey, if it's big enough to accommodate a bed and there's space for you to walk to the bathroom, that's pretty good to me. I believe the facilities here are more than sufficient to cater to the traveller's basic requirements. Everything is very clean, rates extremely reasonable, and JR station close enough and bus stop just across the street.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank altesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located 200 m away fro Enmachi station, which makes it very convenient for visiting Kyoto.
Our room was very tiny, without wardrobe, but very clean and new.
Breakfast was included. Very basic: toast,
Cooked egg and coffee or tea.
Staff tried to be helpful but their English was really bad.
Recommended if you just need a well located place to sleep after a full day in Kyoto!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ElenaT878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel advertises itself as in front of the Kyoto Station but it is not. It is about 15mins walk to the station, and so if you have heavy luggage you will be quite annoyed dragging it to the hotel. But if you travel light and the weather’s favourable, you won’t be disappointed. Everything else is functional and I would say value for money - I mean it is cheap so I am happy. Otherwise I dislike the fact that check-in is only 4pm and check-out time is 10am : and the hotel does not provide baggage holding service after you check out so plan your trips carefully! If you need baggage service after your check out I suggest you use the lockers at the train station.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ronrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Very clean, nice bathroom and at least more space as in Tokio hotels and a lot cheaper! As nearly everywhere in Japan, the reception was not very english speaking but we got all questions solved and check out was easy! If you want a hotel for a reasonable price, clean and comfortable, go for it!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank langweiler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Clean hotel at reasonable price near Kyoto Central station (10 min by walk)
Price is low
Room are very small, no wardrobe, few space for suitcases.
Breakfast is minimal, I always went outside.
Late check out is not offered, you have to pay one day more

It is reasonable if you do not wan to pay too much money.
If you're searching for more comfort it is not suggested

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews