We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome visit tp Kyoto”

Tagoto Kyoto Station Porta
Ranked #8 of 728 Restaurants in Shimogyo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Neighborhood: Shimogyo-ku
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shimogyo-ku
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Loved this restaurant. We found it by accident when it started to rain, so we just needed some time to kill. Located under ground behind Kyoto Station in the Porta Food area, you will find a lot of different fare. But we wanted Japanese cuisine and found this restaurant that had an English menu. Had set no. 4 with tempura prawns and seaweed with soba noodles and sushi. A beautiful combo at only about $20 au. (P.s. not including the large beers we had). Very attentive staff and we didn't have to wait. Well worth a stop.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Holidays1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 171 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We visited Kyoto and find this nice restaurant in Kyoto Station (good location and nice service). The food was very good. The meal was composed of lots of different things. Perfect to taste different Japanese meals. Sake was good too!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ClaryRous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Was looking for food near Kyoto station around 8pm+ after landing in Japan... chanced upon this restaurant in the basement which appeared to be serving local food (unlike many other adjacent stores serving chinese or western styled cuisine), without a long queue.

English menus were available; we ordered the zaru soba with tempura and another seasonal set (with hot soba and rice). Food was very good and the price was extremely reasonable, with very friendly service from staff who could speak some English. Highly recommended for those looking for a simple, authentic Japanese meal around Kyoto station.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tacitrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant offers great authentic Japanese food. There are lots of halal options for fellow Muslim travellers. I myself have fined twice here. It’s that good!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bukhari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

it is not so easy to find the gluten free soba noodles, but here they are in a nice restaurant with good service and location.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Risto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tagoto Kyoto Station Porta also viewed

Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Shimogyo, Kyoto
 
Shimogyo, Kyoto
 

Been to Tagoto Kyoto Station Porta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing