We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
120
292
144
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
292
144
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus post office great location underground shopping mall family vacation hotel is located staff at reception easy access free wifi early check stay there again room key breakfast buffet railway station japanese standards rooms are spacious your luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 608 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Location is good and convenient as it is right in front the Kyoto Station. You can leave your bags at the hotel after early check-in and the staff will send them to your room once ready. After check-out, you can also keep your bags at the hotel concierge and do your sight seeing. Room for three is spacious. Hotel staff are helpful and polite.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joviewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Honestly the room was quite dated and not as clean as I expected in Japanese standards. I could see the water stains all over in the bathroom and the robe they prepared smelled so bad that I just had to toss them into the bathtub hoping they would bring clean ones the next day, which never happened, though.
However, the location is super convenient, especially if you’re planning to get around a lot in Kyoto. The room itself is kinda spacious and comfortable. Hotel staffs are super helpful and friendly. I’ve had breakfast both at the buffet and the Japanese restaurant, and I personally preferred the Japanese restaurant at B1.
Overall, if the room condition had been cleaner, I would’ve given all 5,, but the bathroom was impossibly NOT clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank kellyjubinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

When we first arrived in Kyoto my only goal was to see the historic sections and the Shogun homes. When we checked into the hotel right across from the Kyoto Train Station I was really pleased. A lot of opportunity for walking in the City Centre was a bonus. The train station and its adjoining buildings were incredible and one of the highlights of our 3 weeks in Japan. The hotel services were great, the food was delicious and the staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PSiemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I would need to qualify on the term 'spacious'. 18 sq metres is generally big compared to many other 11 to 15 sq metre rooms in Japan. Dont let the rustic hotel exterior and the tightly spaced gap between windows doubt the interior space. Room is well furbished and maintained well. There are rooms that are for either smoking or non-smoking. Please select wisely, Despite the good condition, the room could do with more vacuuming as it was a little dusty.

Location is excellent, just across the road from the bus interchange and 3 minutes away from the train lines at Kyoto Station. It is at the heart of the transport hub (Shinkansen line as well), and there are options for food and shopping (Isetan and Bic Camera nearby). If you are intending to take public transport in Kyoto, this is the hotel to stay. Many of these mentioned establishments are connected through an underground link, sort of similar to Namba in Osaka if you are familiar.

There are many options to exchange currency near this hotel, the 7/11 near the bus interchange, the Kyoto Post Office and Kyoto Tower. I wont recommend these places. I suggest taking to the 8th floor of Kyoto Station (Isetan Dept), by the taking the escalator up from the main lobby of Kyoto Station all the way until you see the never-ending staircases. Look for 8F on your left and walk down the local immigration office. The rates are good for USD and Euros.

Room tip: Doors are thin. Ask for a corner where human traffic is low.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdtaufiqjumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just across kyoto central station, thus very convenient for tourists. Room was OK, although a bit outdated. The main problem was that the air conditioner did not suffice for the room. I had to call the reception to have it fixed, yet it was still a bit hot.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NobianAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews