We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
122
84
32
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
84
32
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelrooftop barnespresso machineimperial palacesitting areahuge bedexecutive suitejacuzzi bathfree drinkswalk aroundbose sound systemwalking distancelocation is excellentthree nightsfood marketfree standing bathstaff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 252 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stylish boutique hotel. Large rooms with comfortable "Simmons" beds. Jacuzzi bath very welcome after long days sightseeing. Bath products from aromatherapy associates. Staff very friendly / helpful. Good English spoken.

Free, fast Wifi available in reception and intermittently in rooms. LAN cable also available in rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last summer on our trip to Kyoto.

The hotel is well located, you can pretty much walk to the old district and a lot of sites are nearby with a good hike. But what was cool about the hotel is that each room is separately designed by different people, so it gives them a unique vibe. By Japanese standards, our room was huge, which was nice to be able to move around in easily.

Staff were great, spoke English and were helpful. If I was to go again, we would stay there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC_Dude69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Screen is lovely and very modern. All rooms are created by a different designer. We had room 403 which was very cool with sheer curtains in each section of the room giving it a very groovy feel. Beautiful big bath tub, top aromatherapy products, a 10 button bum wash machine on the loo, beautiful linen on a gigantic bed and a great roof top bar. Friendly helpful staff and the hotel is in an excellent location 5 minutes walk from the centre of downtown Kyoto on a beautiful street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frangipani12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Modern and trendy is probably what most would use to describe this 13-room hotel just north of downtown Kyoto. 13 Rooms, 13 designers - that's their theme.

We took 3 of the rooms for our 5-day stay in Kyoto. The location was great for what we wanted - family holiday with a small kid, lots of quiet, cute streets to walk around in, new trendy cafes popping up. The hotel is about 10-15 mins bus ride to Kyoto Tower, all other temples are also just a bus ride away.

The rooms are very comfortable and convenient, the larger rooms are really, very big!! I stayed in one of the smallest room which was still larger than many hotel rooms I have stayed in. Not all the rooms have free wi-fi, though it is available on the ground floor - or there are computer terminals on the 1st floor (24-hr). The rooftop bar/terrace is also a great place to hangout, a shame that it's only open from 5-11pm.

I must say that I got a great discount and therefore found this to be pretty good value for money (considering the rates in Kyoto), though this may not be reflective of their real rate.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different......... so good luck!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a semi-suite in this hotel and it was really great. The hotel shows a lot of good taste - Bedroom, living room and bathroom with jacuzzi was just offering everything we needed. The huge TV and Iphone stands just show how modernly equipped the hotel was. It is only a bit remote from the center. Best connection is with bus - or 10 mins walk from the closest Tube station.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews