We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Noru
from $95.08
More Info
from $95.08
More Info
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
28
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide our tour guide ross atticus gems bike sites ride route information japan kyoto tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sean was a great guide, well informed about Japanese history and the sites we visited, as well as contemporary politics and economics in japan.
The electric bikes were perfect for a hot day and a lot fun.
Great to be away from the standard sites and the crowds.
Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Guide472767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

All the bikes were electric, in pristine condition and well maintained. This made cycling easy even for us senior citizens. Sean took us through historic areas we would not have found on our own, and was very knowledgeable and informative at every stop on the route. A very enjoyable afternoon tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JohnKU2549PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Thoroughly recommend The hidden Kyoto bike it was an absolute highlight of our time in Kyoto and Japan as a whole. We were very lucky to have Ross the Boss take us on the tour. It was fantastic, not only do you get close-up and personal with the city on a bike (very safe, cleverly picked route) but you also get to see the hidden gems and hear from someone who loves and is passionate about his city. Thanks Ross a for a fantastic family memory. Mark Tracey, Jonathan

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TheTaffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic way to see more of Kyoto. Atticus is a great guide and we learned a lot as well as had great conversation. It was relaxing and fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Atticus took us on an amazing bike ride through the back streets and temples of the old Kyoto. What a wonderful adventure! A must do when visiting Kyoto.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lesley1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We were promised a guide who could speak English, not only did our tour guide speak English, but Lianka (sp?) was also very knowledgeable about Japanese history and culture: an engaging, intelligent and worldly guide indeed! Despite the damage done by the recent Typhoon, we got to explore temples, gardens and shrines. The cycling was easy, mostly flat and punctuated by many stops along the way. The folding bikes were of good quality and helmets were supplied. The cost was very reasonable. It would be easy for families with children. We even stopped for tea and sweets. I'd like to do it all over again, thanks so much Lianka!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews