We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellerive House
Nearby Hotels
Kangaroo Bay Apartments(Bellerive)(Great Value!)
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
114
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh flowersperfect hostsderwent roomlittle touchesfive star hotelloved every minutetwo nightsstayed longerdowntown hobartguests feel at homehome made cakesgreat attention to detailcoal valleyonly stayed one nightgorgeous roomincredible staybuttermilk pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here as a result of Trip Advisor reviews and we not disappointed. Everything was perfect. The room was spacious, the bath was huge, the view across the bay to Hobart with Mt. Wellington in the background with a dusting of snow was as good as it gets, and to top it all off an amazing full cooked breakfast. The only drawback for some people might to the location. It is about 4-5 miles from the center of town, and if you want to be in the thick of things, this might not be for you. On the other hand, it's very easy to get into the center in about 6 or 7 minutes (we never tried at rush hour), and we prefer not to be in the noise, traffic and congestion anyway. Hobart is a small town and is very easy to get around in. Thank you David and Jacqui, you were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelingf00ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Having not stayed in a B&B before, my husband & I weren't sure what to expect, so were very pleasantly surprised by our stay at Bellerive House. David & Jacqui were the perfect hosts - catering to all our needs, never overbearing & very knowledgeable about the area.

The breakfasts each morning were amazing (we didn't need to have lunch as we were full throughout the day!), the presentation of the home impeccable, with so much attention to detail.

We hope to return to Hobart in the future, & will most certainly stay at Bellerive House again when we do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma_siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. Beautiful property, very warm welcome, amazing attention to detail and fantastic breakfasts. David and Jacqui went out of their way to make us feel at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1JHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Jacqui & David ( and Tashi) made us feel as if we were staying with family friends. From great tips on what to see & do in Hobart to booking a local restaurant for dinner .
The Mt Wellington room was perfect, from the heated bathroom floor to the beautiful home made slices to the scrumptious breakfast ( Would have liked to stay for 10 days to try out all the choices) the full array of beautiful bathroom accessories, and of course the compliementry decanter of port.
The only way to better this beautiful B & B would be to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greenhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Accommodation was clean and decor was beautiful. Great hosts and very friendly. They went to great effort to make our stay enjoyable and all the little things really added up. Breakfast was fantastic!!!! It was like eating at a 5 star gourmet restaurant. The house is not in the centre of Hobart but has great views of the harbour and is only a short 5min drive to Salamanca etc. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews