We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit for the decor”

Moto Vecchia - Cafe
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Bellerive
Restaurant details
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for the decor”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Serving great coffee, soups, toasted sandwiches all with a lovely Italian twist. A delightful ambiance with a collection of old motor bikes, non matching furniture, old black & white photos...
Be prepared to have to wait to be seated. A delightful addition to the Eastern Shore.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyKage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Certainly Quiky”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

No better words for this cafe I LOVE IT. The food is good homemade tucker and the coffee and hot chocolates are to die for just so good on a cold winters day. The soups are so delicous and taste just like Mum's made with love and pride as all the food is. This month as I am moving house I have been in and out of this cafe on numerous times the food has been top class every time. The service has been top class very time. The atmosphere they have created is wonderfully homely with all the nic naks, motor bikes and family photos you can wonder around and have a read and feel the characters of those people. I love the old mismatch furniture reminds me of my first home , handme downs from my Mum and Dad and Aunties. The crockery is beautiful and stays in the same era. Well done to the business owner/ s for creating such an inviting atmosphere I want to go back everyday .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leanneandrew15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quirky Vintage Motorcycle Cafe”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I love quirky cafes. This was a great find in Bellerive. Very busy, a great place to meet. Has comfy arm chairs and a couch, a movie of vintage motorcycle events playing, and a court yard out the back for those days when the weather is great. Good food and coffee, Large biscuits and cake between $2.50 - $4.50, also special coffee and biscuit deals. Reasonable prices on other food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy at my back door”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Fantastic décor, great friendly service and wonderful food. They even hold one on one cooking classes with Natalie.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch for 15 women”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our club chose Moto for lunch, excellent atmosphere,not rushed, daily specials, which included a delicious and plentiful minestrone soup. I tried the Chilli hot chocolate , really enjoyed it.
Our mains were under $15 what a treat, rustic italian with plenty of choices.
We had quick and attentive service by great young staff. We will return and bring other with us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandypHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moto Vecchia - Cafe also viewed

Bellerive, Clarence
Bellerive, Clarence
 
Bellerive, Clarence
 
Bellerive, Clarence
Bellerive, Clarence
 

Been to Moto Vecchia - Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing