We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bellerive
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Food, friendly staff and great service.”
Review of Cugini

Cugini
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Bellerive
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to socialise, over a great meal and a wine or two, with friends, business associates or family.
A great contemporary Italian Australian menu, an extensive wine list featuring local, national and international wines. Beers ciders and top shelf and cocktails.
A warm, friendly atmosphere made it an enjoyable place to meet for a meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Keith R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019

Consistently serves up superb pizzas with quality toppings and again lived up to its reputation when I bought pizzas this evening. Have eaten here a number of times over the years and the quality of pizzas and pastas is always high. Always busy which is further testimony to its quality.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

This place is pretty much by reservation only if you’re eating in for dinner. They do make food to go, but almost an hour wait. Yes, it’s worth the wait.

Ate dinner here for my wife’s birthday and man was it amazing! Tried to get in the day prior, but without a reservation it was impossible. Made one for the next day and glad we did. We each tried something different and everything was perfect! Pastas and sauces are homemade. I highly recommend the Cugini sauce, trust me!

Didn’t expect to find such high quality Italian food in Hobart, but yes it is there. Don’t go to Hobart and miss eating here. I rave about it because it was that good. Smaller eating area, but great service, food, and wine.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 528iamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Always busy no matter what day of the week.
Staff are always friendly and food is always delicious from the pizza, pasta or desserts.
Eat in or take away.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

My family love going to cugini. Make sure you try the volcano hot chilli pizza if they have it. Hot hot hot!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rocketlee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cugini also viewed

 
Bellerive, Clarence
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Bellerive, Clarence
 

Been to Cugini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing