We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Excellent in a place to remember..”
Review of Anticalama

Anticalama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food Excellent in a place to remember..”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great products combined together in a quite traditional way.Very good wine selection.Service could be better organized,but i'd give all the time to grow for a promise after this first year..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    71
    28
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just the type restaurant you are looking for! Great Italian Cuisine.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a lovely experience at the Anitcalama! The weather was nice so we set outside and it was beautiful. But as well the interior of this restaurant is very inviting and nice. Just what you would expect from a romantic southern Italian restaurant.

The food and the wine were excellent. All the dishes were wonderful in taste and in appearance. The wine, which was suggested to us was so delicious, that we even bought another bottle to take home with us.

All the prices are very reasonable.

We liked this restaurant so much, that we decided to visit it again on the last night of our vacation.

We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in for a treat of real Italian cuisine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Every bite of food a joy in this beautifully restored Masseria”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The inside and out of this gorgeous Masseria is a treat for the eye. The owner explained every dish that was presented to us and we all were impressed with the flavors, textures and wine selection.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Davcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A lovely setting. Enjoyed the tour of the old farm house before sitting down outside and the host showed us all the lovely home made pastas on offer. The portions were very generous and the restaurant is very good for vegetarians. The service was attentive and it is good value for money. Traditional Puglian hospitality at it's best!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PgGLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor UK
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You must go here.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were taken here with a large group on a corporate jolly so lucky for us! The food is sublime Italian, wonderful taut of local produce. The service was top and the absence one of the best of any Italian restaurant I've ever eaten in. It is definitely worth a visit. Wonderful. Congratulations to the family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anticalama also viewed

Fasano, Province of Brindisi
Pezze di Greco, Fasano
 
Fasano, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Anticalama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing