We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at sosta a ponente”
Review of Sosta a Ponente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sosta a Ponente
Ranked #4 of 25 Matino B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay at sosta a ponente”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited puglia May 12th - May 18th 2013. At one point I wanted to find a place in the country side rather than in town. We stayed 2 nights at Daniele e Daniela (and Boris and kitties) 's house and do not regret it any second. The owners are so lovely, the house surrounded by olive trees is gorgeous, the view is nice, and the breakfast are gargantuan and so delicious.
Daniela is growing vegetable and herbs and has one bee swarm to make honey.
The only negative point was the weather (we had some rain and we would have appreciated some warmer temperature)
Do not forget to go and visit Gallipoli it is worth a visit
We definitely recommend this B&B and hope we will have the opportunity to go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in May in this wonderful B&B. The B&B is a very new modern design bungalow in the country side, close to Gallipoli (15 min drive). The B&B has two guest rooms. Our room was a good size with a king size bed bed, modern furniture, a walk-in closet and a modern en suite bathroom. The rooms has its own terrace, overlooking the country side with a view on Matino.
As soon as you come back from a busy day, you feel relaxed because of the quiet, spacious feel of the place.
The hosts, Daniele and Daniela, are great and very hospitable! They are very helpful with advising on attractions, towns, beaches and restaurants. They prepare a tasetful fresh, Italian style, breakfast every day. Most of it is home made and organicly grown on their own land. We also loved the 3 cats and Boris the dog. After 5 days it felt like a visiting friends. I highly recommend this B&B as a relaxing comfortable base for exploring Salento.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridkfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele C, Proprietario at Sosta a Ponente, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks Erik for the beautiful words. so we hope to see you soon, maybe in amsterdam! Daniele e Daniela, Pepo, Mia, Kalù and the crazy Boris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is amazing! Beautiful location between the olive gardens, very quiet environment, excellent accomodation, Best breakfast we had on our trip: home made pastries, ... . Very warm and helpfull hosts. This is a must go!
Maybe one advice: our gps didn't recognize the name of the street, so maybe it is a good idea to ask for gps coordinates to the owner.

Room Tip: We had the room with external bathroom. The bathroom is next to the room, so no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matino hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Bellavista
B&B Bellavista
#1 of 25 in Matino
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
B & B Sosta A Levante
B & B Sosta A Levante
#8 of 25 in Matino
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Locanda Tu Marchese
A Locanda Tu Marchese
#5 of 25 in Matino
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silver Hotel
Silver Hotel
#16 of 25 in Matino
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oleandro B & B
Oleandro B & B
#11 of 25 in Matino
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Bed & Breakfast Li Spiri
#10 of 25 in Matino
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sosta a Ponente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sosta a Ponente

Property: Sosta a Ponente
Address: Contrada Cicculia, 73046 Matino, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Matino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Matino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Sosta A Ponente is a recently built home nestled in the charming countryside between Gallipoli and Matino, 8km away from Punta della Suina e Lido Pizzo.The B&B in a modern style can accommodate up to 4 people in 2 bedrooms: 1 suite and 1 double room with adjacent bathroom.The particular technique of construction of the house can stay fresh and healthy environments, thus avoiding the use of air conditioning with energy saving.The philosophy of the Bed and Breakfast Sosta A Ponente is based on a respect for the environment, making conscious use of traditional building materials (stone and "tufo") combined with innovative construction technologies.You can have great breakfasts served on the terrace and based on natural products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Sosta a Ponente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing