We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Puglia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Masseria Piccola
Certificate of Excellence
AMSTERDAM
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Genuine Puglia”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

If you're looking for a 5* resort than don't come, but for a true and genuine experience in a beautiful B&B and wonderful part of the world than Nicola Fanelli is the perfect host. So the Italian's who rate this place as poor must be from a different planet. Stayed here several times over the years and the rooms are spotless and have good facilities, beds are comfy and there is even a small pool if you want to cool down. But the most important factor is the host himself, he does everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible and especially his cooking, to be more precise his Pasta a la Vongole is the best ever.

So enjoy your stay in Valle d'Itria.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marrakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nicola was so friendly and helpful, during planning and while there. I really wanted to stay in a trullo and it was charming and cozy. He made dinner one night, despite being exhausted from working on his remodel a few doors away, that was delicious. He used to be a chef. Be sure to visit Martina Franca, Ostuni and Lecce while in Puglia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CINDY0850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southerners
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We have just had a 2 night stay with Nicola at Masseria Piccola, which is a small bed and breakfast, and had a fantastic time. Nicola was a great host, with nothing being too much trouble, and it is well worth letting him cook , to taste the Puglian pasta and wine. The rooms were like sleeping in caves, as with the Trulli roof, and shutters that made them pitch black, it was impossible not to sleep well. We also has a really nice evening pizza meal in the village at La Terrazza del Quadrifoglio. Nicola also showed us around his garden, and his plans, which is well worth seeing. There is a lovely Olive Oil mill in the village, which is well worth a tour and tasting session.
It was central for visiting a number of attractions, but for anyone wanting to see Lecce and South Puglia, it is a little far north

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Stayed in one of the Trulli rooms which was beautiful, comfortable and cool as we hit on a spell of very hot weather during our stay. Our host, Nicola was charming, hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. His breakfasts were delicious and all eaten outside on a small terrace under the shade. He also cooked for us and other guests in the evening several times - excellent food and wine and even some cooking lessons if you show an interest. There are two other restauraunts a short 10 minute walk away in Casalini, both very good and excellent value for money.
Apart from visiting the beautiful white historic hillside towns of Ostuni, Locorotundo, Cisternino and Martina Franca, there are the ruins of a roman town at Egnazia, the beautiful caves and caverns at Castellano (far too touristy above ground but magnificent below) and doing the long tour is a must - if you miss the english tour, take the italian one as you don't have to speak the language to appreciate the caverns. The coast is about a 25 minute drive away - best public beach is Il Pilone otherwise it is the lidos. We also took a local olive oil tour and tasting and a little further afield, at Masseria Mita, a wine and olive oil tasting, all recommended by Nicola and run by charming people who were passionate about their produce. We would definitely visit this B&B again but would probably stay in one of Nicola's apartments about 400 metres up the road as they have a small kitchen which gives a little extra flexibility and the convenience of a newly installed small pool in the large communal garden.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2005

We booked three nights here for two adults and two children. We were keen to stay in a trullo as they are peculiar to that region.
The accommodation was immaculately clean and the host was very kind, helpful and child friendly. We thought it was very good value for money and would definitely stay there again if returning to the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casalini di Cisternino
2.0 mi away
Relais Masseria Villa Cenci
7.2 mi away
Park Hotel San Michele
Park Hotel San Michele
#2 of 9 in Martina Franca
288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trullo Sovrano Exclusive B&B
Trullo Sovrano Exclusive B&B
#2 of 21 in Cisternino
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riposo del Vento - Trulli and B&B
6.8 mi away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 68 in Ostuni
619 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Vecchia Tabaccheria B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Masseria Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Masseria Piccola

Property: B&B Masseria Piccola
Address: Via Masseria Piccola 56, 72014 Casalini di Cisternino, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Casalini di Cisternino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Casalini di Cisternino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trulli of B&B MASSERIA PICCOLA offer their guests a warm and family reception, where to spend a pleasant and relaxing holiday. The five cones, frame of bedrooms, will give you unique and authentic experience. Breakfast, hospitality and cuisine of Nicola will be lasting memories. Ask to Nicola for a horse ride, wine tasting, olive oil tasting, cheese tasting, learn the cuisine of Puglia, cycling, the best beaches, places to visit, restaurants to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Masseria Piccola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Masseria Piccola Puglia/Casalini Di Cisternino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing