We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Certificate of Excellence
Mizpe aviv
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was a guest of Seleni Suites for 6 nights and just couldn't leave. It's perfect. The stuff is very kind and helpful . The manager – Ms. Liana, makes you feel at home.
The view from all windows (also in the bathroom…) is fantastic, with the snowy mountain and pictures village. Every morning I woke up to a dream and excellent breakfast.
The kids room makes you want to be a kid again. I'm sure kids will not agree to leave it. Equipped gym, conference room and recreation room. Just everything you need. Excellent suites for families.
The hotel is beautifully designed, clean and quiet, 2 minutes from the village, but in the country.
SUPER!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarmitWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana_Vassilaki, Διευθυντής at Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Google Translation
Σας ευχαριστούμε ιδιαίτερα για την κριτική σας.
Είναι ενθαρρυντικό και για εμάς που προσπαθούμε καθημερινά για την ορθότερη εξυπηρέτηση και λειτουργία του Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel, να ακούμε τέτοια εγκωμιαστικά λόγια.
Σας ευχόμαστε το καλύτερο στα μελλοντικά σας ταξίδια και ελπίζουμε να μας επισκεφθείτε ξανά όταν ο δρόμος, σας ξαναφέρει στα μέρη μας.

Με εκτίμηση
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    27
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
23
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Seleni Suites is one of the most beautiful design hotels I have ever seen and I have been travelling a lot ! Every small detail is perfect (especially the children's room..). It is so well situated close to all famous attractions of Arcadia and Peloponnese and still quiet and in natural environment.
Ms. Eleni , the owner and manager is such a special woman and makes you really feel at home. We didn't want to leave and plan to come back ASAP. Don't miss it, it is a real gem!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NettaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

In the slopes of Mainalon, just few meters from a fir trees forest, hotel Seleni, offers luxury accommodation! All the rooms are spacious and nice decorated and have nice view either in the village or in the fir trees forest! It is astonishing, how nice is to breath the fresh air in mornings! I really enjoyed the breakfast, the Gym, the library (dont miss it), the billards hall!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbinoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Yes it's nice and modern (in a way that it doesn't match the surroundings ) and you might even call it boutique (although I'm not fully convinced that it actually is)... But no, this is not deluxe. It's clean, pretty, with OK staff but it is way overpriced for what it offers. When next in the area, I will definitely not visit it again but rather go somewhere else where I can feel like I'm at the countryside and not right in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dstavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although the hotel's building itself did not appeal to me, I decided to check it out during a visit to the Vytina area because of a photo of their children's playroom that I had seen on their website. The first visit left us with very favorable impressions, as did the subsequent stay a weekend later. The rooms are spacious and airy, with wonderful views of the snow-capped mountains and the picturesque village of Vytina. The decoration is luxurious but in a simple and clear way, the bathrooms huge and also with a great view. The bed was very very comfortable and the baby cot that was provided for our baby of good quality, big and with equally good quality sheets etc (the same goes for our bed of course too). There was a nice and modern fireplace in the room, which we unfortunately did not have time to use, as we spent most of the day at the nearby Mainalo ski resort. The lounge area is again big, airy with great views, very nice and comfortable sofas etc, decorated again luxuriously but at the same time without any overkill. There are two fireplaces in the lobby. The breakfast was very good. The highlight, if traveling with small children is the indoor playroom, which is really very well equipped, both for boys and for girls. The hotel also has an adults' "playroom", with billiard, giant TV, computers, as well as a gym. Unfortunately no sauna though and no swimming pool, both of which would have been nice, especially after a day of skiing. We were a party of 6 adults and we all found the fact that this was a luxury hotel with family facilities is very commendable. The staff were nice and professional enough, without being cold and distant, which I also consider a plus point. The village of Vytina is just a couple of km away and the ski resort of Mainalo about 12 km away. There was free WiFi in all the hotel.

Room Tip: We liked our rooms facing the village of Vytina, however the rooms facing the forest and mountain ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Located under the mountain and above the town of Vytina. The scenery is breathtaking and the calmness unmatched.
The hotel itself is very nice, built and decorated with great care. Many well known designers pieces can be found all around the hotel creating a minimal, very tasteful and relaxing atmosphere.
The nearby forest of Elati and the villages are a days worth drive. On the other side the river Ladonas with all the activities one can do is another fantastic excursion.
To summarize we found the place ideal for relax and a great escape from the city (a couple of hours away from Athens).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First the good parts. Everything you read about the design of this hotel is true. It is great. The rooms are spacious (most of them at least), the views awesome. The owner has clearly put a lot of effort and thought in the design of this hotel. The public spaces are equally entertaining with nice clean lines and lots of natural light. Everything points to a five-star experience.
Except it's not. The owner will repeatedly shout at staff in public places. The remarks are crude and sometimes cruel. Furthermore, the cook is rude and blames other members of staff for all shortcomings. Finally, people give you contradicting answers to everything. The human element of this establishment is clearly not in sync with the physical one.
To top it all up, smoking goes on in most areas, regardless of the law.
All-in-all, this is a great hotel in a cozy and inviting village in the heartland of Arcadia. Still, it needs some tuning to reach its potential.

Room Tip: All rooms with view to Vytina village are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vytina
5.2 mi away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 3 in Levidi
292 reviews
6.3 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
5.4 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 3 in Levidi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Abeliona Retreat
Abeliona Retreat
#1 of 1 in Ampeliona
26 reviews
10.7 mi away
Nerida Boutique Hotel
Nerida Boutique Hotel
#3 of 18 in Dimitsana
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcadia Resort Hotel
Arcadia Resort Hotel
#2 of 11 in Vytina
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel

Property: Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel
Address: 1 Eparxiakos Dromos, Vytina 220 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Vytina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the hillside with panoramic views overlooking Mainalon Forest and Vytina, this hotel offers modern accommodation with free internet access and free private parking. Seleni Suites is peacefully situated on the outskirts of Vytina in Arkadia. It has been designed in the traditional style of a Greek monastery and is set in 6.5 Acres of private gardens.Guests will receive a free welcome drink upon arrival. Breakfast is included in the room rate and includes the hotel's own organic produce. Breakfast is served at a time requested by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing