We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Vitina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vitina House Forest Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vitina House Forest Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Vitina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Romantic hotel in a peaceful traditional village, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, large swimming-pool... Best choise to relax in nature. Breakfast is very good with lots of homemade local products. Ideal for young couples, old people and families.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HellasAriadni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitinaHouse, Management at Vitina House Forest Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know you had a nice stay with us. Using fresh produce from our garden is one of our priorities and a great way to experience the local cuisine. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
59
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Just came back from a weekend winter stay at the Vitina House. The setting is gorgeous, amidst mountains covered in lush green forests. Lodge-style accommodations are comfortable, with large rooms, kitchenette, and good-sized bathrooms. We had our two-year old daughter with us, and the hotel provided a portable crib.
Breakfast was very good, with lots of options and nice quality pastries. We also enjoyed hanging out in the reception area for coffee, games, etc. It is a very cozy atmosphere, and we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greekfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Easy check-in, helpful staff, big, beautiful two-room chalet, A-1, with fireplace, big-screen tv, nice sized terrace, spotless jetted tub in bath, manicured grounds with sparkling outdoor pool. The main lodge has a well-stocked bar, and small restaurant with excellent, but not extensive menu and there is a comfy terrace overlooking the pool and spectacular mountains. Excellent breakfast served daily with extensive choices of local hams, cheeses, croissants, fresh juices, all served on nice china. Vytina House is as good as it gets in Greece.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We went with our 2 young children. We enjoyed a very nice big appartment with kitchenette and balcony. Especially, we enjoyed the swimming pool ( with a mountain weather: not so hot) and a very nice breakfast

Room Tip: Maybe some rooms do not have good view. Ask for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annybenetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baettwil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

We arrived in Vytina after a trip ovet the mountain roads coming from Kalavitra - and after we found the resort we had the WOW factor. Set 200 yards from the road, the location was just splendid. Although we were the only guests at this quite big resort, we felt more than welcome. Staff was vety helpful, having a smile on their faces all time. Sitting in front of the fireplace, the logs burning, the ouzo and our hands, and simply enjoying the scenery: what do you want more?
A recommendable place to go, even in low season!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swisscolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We staying in this hotel just for a night but we are intend to visit it again for a longer period. The view of the mountains, the fireplace and the cozy atmosphere was very relaxing for me, my husband and our two children (3 and 5,5 years old).
I can easy say there was a 5stars accommodation. The room was very very clean, warm and full of comfort. The breakfast was also rich and the stuff cordial and forthcoming.
Definitely I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank constaberba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

We went with friends for a short weekend. We were three in a room and the room was not warm enough. The extra bed was a soggy sofa. Breakfast was of limited selection and poor quality. Location was poor. No view to speak of and not close enough to town to walk. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank educated_traveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vytina
0.8 mi away
Art Mainalon Hotel
Art Mainalon Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vytina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.7 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 4 in Levidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.4 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 4 in Levidi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
15.0 mi away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
1.2 mi away
Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitina House Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitina House Forest Resort

Property: Vitina House Forest Resort
Address: Vytina, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Vytina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitina House Forest Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vitina House Forest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitina House Forest Hotel Vytina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing