We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet retreat from the bustling mass tourism in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat from the bustling mass tourism in summer”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The manager of the hotel was extremely helpful and attentive. While we made a mistake while booking the previous day (booking on a wrong date -a day later then planned) the manager supported us in correcting the booking at arrival via Booking.com and allowed us to correct another reservation that went wrong as well. The hotel is tastefully furnished, well equipped and perfectly maintained. We visited during the summer in July, which actually is off-season for the central Peloponnese. This resulted in finding excellent value for a double room and being the only guests in the hotel during our stay, which suited perfectly to our search for a quiet retreat from the bustling mass tourism that characterizes the seaside towns of Greece in summer.

The hotel itself has only minor details that might consider a critical traveller. Although the bathroom is neatly installed, the shower lacks a fixation for the showerhead, which requires the guest to hold the head manually. Besides the hotel itself, the area in which it is situated is highly remote and rural. This means that it takes some effort to travel to the hotel. Nonetheless the area is extremely pretty and authentic, which makes it a worthwhile stopover for the passing roadie, but also a suitable hideout for the more inquisitive visitor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
14
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Meulebeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What can we add to all the other "excellent reviews" ? !
This was on all levels/chapters an excellent choice.
Booked via internet. When looking at their website we (my wife and I) didn't hesitate to book this hotel for two nights (as part of our tour of the Peleponnesos).
Arriving at the place our expectations were fullfilled ! Carparking was big enough and private; away from the road!
Nice, clean rooms with a beautiful balcony and view. Friendly / hospitallity of the owner (Konstantinos)/ owner's wife and owner's brother were excellent.
Home made breakfast, delicious and very much choice / quantities!
We will never forget our stay there, and we will suggest this hotel to everyone who is seeking a kind of tranquil / quiet environment ! Very good as a base to make some nice trips to for ex. Olympia, ...
trip
Fr@nk & Rit@

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I rented (2) rooms in July for a couple of days. EVERYTHING was excellent. The hotel (1st class-should be rated 4-stars****), the staff, the service, everything. The owner and his wife are very attentive and personable. I have a family house in a village near by, and I am thinking of renovating it, but staying at this hotel with the friendly staff and for a reasonable price, beats spending the money to renovate and upkeep my own place. We plan to go there again next summer.

Room Tip: Buffet breakfast is excellent too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Clean, hospitable and value for money, with flexible service in a panoramic location. Close to all major forests and also Stemnitsa and Dimitsana. Also close to gas station and super market-a short walk from Vytina. On the flip side: expensive but full bar, weak wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aboudouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Really nice room and especially with a child in tow the extra bed was a proper one, rather than a rickety sofa bed. Really comfy beds. Suggest a shower curtain as there isn't one over the nice big bath resulting in a wet floor.

Breakfast was good and had a nice selection.

The staff are very helpful and gave good tips on local sights and taverna. They also called the ski resorts to check on access and lift opening.

Vytina is also a nice village and this is a good place for visits to other sights.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Just pent 2 days at this hotel with the family. Nice, clean accomodation, in beautiful surroundings, just outside Vytina.
The room was comfortable, well maintained and modern.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gelPiraeus_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My wife, two children and I loved the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The view was great - had several bottles of wine on the balcony in the evenings! The location was perfect for day trips to Olympia, Sparta and Mycenae, as well as heading to the coast for swimming in all directions (Kalamata had the best swimming, though a bit of a long day in the end), and close enough to the beautiful mountain towns of Dimitsana, Stemnitsa and Lagkadia (all spectacular) to go for dinner and have only a short (though windy!) drive back. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. We travelled two months throughout Europe last summer and the Greek hotelliers were the most hospitable and professional, with this hotel being the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vytina
5.5 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 3 in Levidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
6.0 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
5.4 mi away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 3 in Levidi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
0.7 mi away
Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel
9.8 mi away
Arhontiko Kordopati Traditional Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vytina Mountain View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vytina Mountain View Hotel

Property: Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Tripolis-Vytinas, Vytina 220 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Vytina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vytina Mountain View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel overlooking the majestic village of Vytina and the entire region. Situated in Vytina on the way to the Mainalo ski resort, on one of the most beautiful mountain sites, offers everything you need to relax and enjoy the Arcadian natural beauty.The hotel is elegantly decorated with warm colours and materials matching the mountain. The combination of the unique site, nature and tradition, as well as the friendly and professional service makes the hotel an ideal holiday destination. The central square of Vytina is just a 3-minute drive away (1.5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vytina Mountain View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing