We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday. Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Moonbeams...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday. Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first trip to Spain, mainly so my daughter can brush up on her GCSE Spanish. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip.
Casa de Pepe is a very well appointed and comfortable place to stay with the most spectacular mountain views. The kitchen was very well equiped and user friendly
Jane and Luc were great hosts, helping when I had any questions and recomending local places to walk, eat etc. There was plenty for us to do and see.
I can't recommend Casa de Pepe highly enough and our Spanish is much improved!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous mountain views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner recently spent a week at Casa de Pepe. Luc and Jane were very welcoming, and had provided us with a great food parcel when we arrived. The plan was to do quite a lot of sightseeing, but, when we arrived the weather was warmer than expected, so we took full advantage of the terrace and BBQ, and enjoyed the views for much of the time. We could feel the stress wash away.
We did visit Comares and followed the trail around the village. There are a lot of steep slopes, but it's worth the walk around this lovely village which gave us a good excuse for some well deserved tapas in Bar La Plaza in the main square. A trip to the coastal town of Torre del Mar and a bus ride to Malaga completed our sightseeing, but we will be back.
Casa de Pepe is an ideal location from which to explore much of historic Spain. We would recommend this property to anyone wanting to kick back and enjoy the slow paced life in this beautiful area.

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chusaherr...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Gracias por sus amables palabras. Fue un placer conocerte a todos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing