We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful vine ridge- just go ahead and book it...”
other traveler has booked this property
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on. A great Jacuzzi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
A great Jacuzzi.
Looking up at Vine Ridge Retreats.
Double bed area
Well equipped kitchen
Indoor dining
Bathroom
Single Bedroom
Looking down to Vine Ridge Retreats from above
A slight clue as to high up we are.
The walk back from Comares
Comares is a stunning and very Moorish influenced tranquil village
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Would you like a drink with that view
Anyone for Cava?
Morning sunrise from Vine Ridge
Wonderful views
Nearby beaches, only a 30-40 minute drive away.
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Just a 30 minute walk and this stunning village of Comares awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lisa S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful vine ridge- just go ahead and book it you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Vine ridge really is the loveliest place to stay to explore Malaga and surrounding Andalucia. We went with the idea of fully utilising the retreat part planning to relax and read etc. We had a lovely first day enjoying the lovely pool and amazing views , enjoying an ice cream or a cold drink from the honesty fridge (a great idea) however being used to more active holidays we just couldn't help but explore, especially after finding the very informative folder of leaflets and ideas in the apartment. We travelled to Gibraltar, Maro, Nerja, Estapona, and Balamadena via a ferry trip from Malaga port. These trips a very doable in a day, although we were usually out at sunrise (a very respectable 8am) and back after dark. This actually meant we didn't see to much of our lovely hosts David and Jacquie Cullimore, however we still felt very warmly welcomed, and they can offer a wealth of information on the area and make recommendations etc. In essence we really loved the apartment which had everything we needed, the little welcome pack in the fridge was indeed very welcome after arriving after dark, the apartment is spotless and the proper double bed very comfortable. We know all guests will enjoy as there is something for everyone and you would enjoy it just as much if you never left the apartment or clocked up over 500k as we did. The views have to be seen to be believed and its a photographers paradise. Go book it now x

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
A huge thank you and I don't think there is much to add , there really so much to do and see from Vine Ridge if you can tear yourself away from the amazing views and of course pool, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISnowbir...
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well maintained villa”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, children, and mother-in-law recently rented one of the properties managed by David and Jacqui, Casa Armonia. The villa was beautiful, the view was fabulous, the place was clean as a whistle, and the pool was great. It was a tremendous value for the money, and David and Jacqui were great hosts.

Only one word of caution -- make sure you have a vehicle capable of handling steep grades on a dirt road. Our wimpy rental van really struggled getting up the road to the villa!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Well in honesty this review belongs to one of the Villas we manage, but nice to receive it, they were a lovely American family, who enjoyed the adventure and all cars get up the short drive to Casa Armonia, though I guess a large MPV which is Automatic did make it hard work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakemcdia...
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and more..........”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After a very stressful start to our holiday (before we'd even left!!) we were in need, more than ever of some time out!! Vine ridges David & Jacqui were very welcoming & were always there when needed! Chico, Charlie & Bruno always had a warm welcome for you too and let you know if you had visitors.
We stayed for a week in April & were surprised by how hot it was so the pool was very well used! The view from the pool is amazing - the photos don't do it justice!! The apartment & pool apartment are well equipped & extremely comfortable & clean.
The walk to comares is lovely & the village is beautiful. The small bar in the square is a great refreshment stop & the small supermarket has all the necessities.
We went to Granada, torre del mar (lovely long quiet beach) & lake vinuela ( quiet here too & warmer than the sea) all within easy reach & worth a visit!
Can't wait to return, such an idyllic spot!!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
A lovely review from a lovely guest and I guess it is hard not to relax at Vine Ridge, though as mentioned there is plenty to do around the area as well.Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamb_fan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only a fool would pass this by”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to Vine Ridge, last March being our first. As ever the delightful Cullimore family were nothing short of welcoming, friendly and massively accommodating, even noticing the time I spent studying and quietly giving me space to do that (while my other half, J, snored like a demon from the lower depths, btw!)

Whilst I'm never one to be easily silenced (that means I've got a big gob), I continue to find it hard to put in to words just how utterly happy a stay at Vine Ridge renders us. The accommodation is easily comfortable, instantly relaxing and well equipped. The addition of essentials like teabags, coffee and milk is a really nice touch and from the word go the owners make you feel welcome, comfortable and cared for. The apartments are surrounded by some stunning views that only add to the feeling of complete relaxation and there are various pretty villages dotted around the area for coffee, lunch and exploring. A walk over the hill to Comares is well worth the effort, as is the post walk beer in one of the villages bars! There are plenty of places to eat both in Comares and in the surrounding area and the coast is an easy 30 minutes drive, where again, there are plenty of places to eat, drink coffee or walk along the seafront.

I really can't speak highly enough of Vine Ridge and frequently recommend the apartments to friends. Can't wait to get back! Thanks so much to David and Jacqui for two absolutely perfect holidays.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and apartment
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
What can we say, the proof is in the pudding and repeat customers show we are getting it right, a great couple who like the escape to Vine Ridge and what we offer, can't wait to see them again.

Many thanks
David and Jacqui Cullimore
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natz7
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in January, just an hours drive from Malaga, we ignored the sat nav and travelled up some very windy roads into the mountains, scenery beautiful. We then found vine ridge up a track, nothing that the fiat 500 couldn't handle, met with a warm welcome from Dave and Jacqui! The apartment was wonderful, clean and had all the amenities we could want. The views were breathtaking! From a snow covered mountain out to the sea! We had the perfect amount of privacy but if we needed anything, Dave and Jacqui were only too happy to help! There were plenty of things to do around the area, comares only a short walk, where we sampled some amazing tapas, again with amazing views to match! We will certainly be coming back! Thank you for a relaxing and tranquil break.

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
A great review, which pretty much sums up what we say, one hour from Malaga and you don't need a 4x4 , plus views galore, great couple who really understood what Vine Ridge has to offer.
Many thanks
David and Jacqui
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali-P-Art
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the studio apartment and loved every minute of it. The views are STUNNING!! David & Jacqui are lovely people - very laid back and down to earth. The studio apartment was really clean and had everything you would need including Wifi. The pool is gorgeous too & although there were other couples staying when we where there we had all the privacy we wanted. One big plus for this location is that it is accessible to so many places - the beach at Tor Del Mar is about 25 minutes drive. The beautiful Camares is a half hour walk. Malaga & Nerja aren't too far either. We took a day trip to Granada too. Everywhere you drive the scenery is beautiful. The weather was really hot when we were there, which is just what we wanted but if you prefer a walking holiday David recommended October time. That is something I'd love to do in the future! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and the price is extremely reasonable too :)

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!!
Liked least: Nothing to comment about here at all!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we are very proud of Vine Ridge and appreciate all the kind words and repeat business, it proves there is so much to see and do close by.
Many thanks once again
David and Jacqui Cullimore
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniemed
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a fab place. Peaceful , wonderful views definitely an away from it all place. Once there you won't want to go anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Short and Sweet But 5 out of 5 , so very pleased and a lovely guest who is already booking for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing