We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Sunny Days of our lives”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Casa La Molina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa La Molina
Casa La Molina from the bank above Sitting Area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
13 reviews
Casa La Molina
Casa La Molina from the bank above
Sitting Area and Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Three Beds
Patio
Second Bedroom
Pool Area
Patio Dining Area
Comares San Hilario Fiesta
Patio
Dining Area
Comares
Comares Village Wall
Casa la Molina
Entrance to the Village
Bathroom with Shower
Seafood Platter
Casa la Molina
Moorish Arch
Torre del Mar
Comares Taxi Service
Nerja Beach
Comares Orchids
San Miguel Fiesta
Rainbow over El Borge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murmansk, Russia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: A little lacking dishwasher but wonderful views from the window, even this boring as washing dishes was converted into a romantic.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2013
It is fantastic for us to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Casa la Molina. Thank you for coming from St Petersburg on the recommendation of your friends and we look forward to seeing you again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“That was a lovely travelling. So nice, so cosy place so many interesting views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really appreciate Jenny and Philip for opening this perfect place for us! It was a pleasure to stay in such a beautifull and absolutely quiet Home. The appartments are perfect- cosy and comfortable, you can find here everything you need for inforgettable rest. We can't forget nice views of surrounding. So many places of interest. Very peacefull and beautifull beaches, many perfect goods and products.We are planning our next vacation only in Comares- time is never enough to see everything there in Andalusia. Jenny and Philip are really hospitable and openminded people. Thank you again and again!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2013
This is the third holiday you have spent with us coming from St Petersburg and we have loved having you. It is wonderful for us that you enjoy your holiday here in Comares and recommend us to your friends who also have a fantastic time. We greatly look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IANandMAZ
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holidays here only get better and better !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This was our fourth visit to Comares and Casa Molina and our first trip without our sons, what a fantastic week we had. We were expecting cooler weather in November so came well prepared although it was a lot warmer than what we left in Scotland. Casa Molina is what we would now consider a home from home. Well equipped in every way and very comfortable, there was even an electric blanket. We have now stayed in each of the apartments and the views are spectacular from every window. A fantastic get away from it all holiday although never too far away from the coast and all the great attractions the region has to offer. Well done Phil and Jenny, keep up the good work !!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain :o(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Caterham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace and Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa la Molina twice within three months and both experiences of the apartment were highly contrasting, given the fact the first visit was in the sweltering July heat and the second in cool, rainy October. The July visit afforded ample opportunity to benefit from the “outdoor lifestyle” aspects of the property: breakfast on the balcony every morning and indeed plenty of other meals, taking in breathtaking views of the mountains and plenty of time spent relaxing by the pool with a good book. My experience of the apartment second time round was none the less wonderful despite rather cool and wet weather; it just made me appreciate the indoor facilities even more. I felt I was quite happy spending lots of time in the apartment because it just felt like home. If the weather was poor, we simply pulled down the blinds and selected one of a wide choice of DVD’s, played chess or had fun knocking up a paella with authentic Spanish ingredients from Coviran (which literally sells everything!) and profiting from the well equipped kitchen that has every utensil you could possibly need. Don’t be put off if, like me, you don’t wish to hire a car. There are plenty of exciting walks straight from the property and local buses go in both directions from just a few steps away. This is certainly not a location for young party goers but as a very busy 48 year old Spanish teacher, I appreciated the chance to have a chat with a few of the locals up in the village, enjoy walks with stunning scenery and indulge in quiet periods of reflection due to the different pace of life in Comares. I’ve only stayed at Casa La Molina twice but it’s already starting to feel like a second home and I’m bound to be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It feels just like home
Liked least: The temperature of the pool in October
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spain in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Casa La Molina, offers superb creature comforts in all its modern apartments. We should know because we have stayed in all 3 of them! We have been drawn back to the beautiful mountains of Andalucia for the past 7 years, but now Casa La Molina offers us a perfect safe location, within close walking distance of the romantic historical village of Comares. Owners Phil and Jenny go that extra mile and have always gone out of their way to give good friendly advice and up to date news prior to our holiday to ensure our stay has been both trouble free and enjoyable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The end of the Holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgiv1960
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“GREAT UP MARKET SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION IN BEAUTIFUL RURAL MOORISH VILLAGE WITHIN 30 MINUTES OF THE COAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have stayed at Casa la Molina twice now, and will be back again. It is set on the outskirts of the beautiful village of Comares, with fantastic views of the surrounding hills and down to the coast, and for us is idealic. The apartment is well appointed, spacious and comfortable, the area around the pool gives an air of tranquility and makes you feel very reluctant to leave (even for a cold beer from the apartments fridge). The village shop is well stocked and we could rely on it for all our provisions for our two weeks stay. Walking around the village is a joy and the people are very friendly. There are several bars and a few places to eat, within walking distance of the apartments. There are many signposted walking routes round the village taking from 45min to 10 hours for the very fit! All in all a wonderful "get away from it all" destination! The owners are genuinely friendly and helpful people who leave you to enjoy your holiday but are always ready to help if needed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grouville...
Grouville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic, relaxing week in pictoresque Andalucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at La Casa Molina, and we had the most fantasic time. The accommodation surpassed our expectations, spacious, modern and very comfortable. The view from the apartment is spectacular and we enjoyed our meals on the balcony admiring the surrounding countryside. A BBQ is provided for your use and a great pool area with sunloungers and chairs to relax in and enjoy the sunshine.

The location is also fantastic, so easy to find your way from Malaga, but close enough to the coast to get out and about during the day without having to get up really early or travel for hours in the heat. As well as trips to the coast, we drove to Granada which only took 2 hours and enjoyed a great day in this beautiful city.

The village of Comares itself is worth exploring too. So quintessentially Andalucian, we loved meandering through the tiny white walled streets and finding the Moorish remnants. The locals are friendly and accommodating and there are a couple of bars, a few restaurants, a supermarket, pharmacy and cash machine all close by in the village.

We really loved our holiday here and would recommend it as a great place to unwind and slip into Spanish life!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great apartment in a great location at a really reasonable price for the week.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2012
Very many thanks for the excellent review. We try to go the extra mile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing