We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa for a fantastic holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax around Villa Amarillas pool surrounded with beautiful views of the countryside and mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax around Villa Amarillas pool surrounded with beautiful views of the countryside and mountains.
Master bedroom, air-conditioning, en-suite, walk in wardrobe with own access to top terrace. Desayuno in the morning or a celebration  drink of an evening!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Relax around Villa Amarillas pool surrounded with beautiful views of the countryside and mountains.
Master bedroom, air-conditioning, en-suite, walk in wardrobe with own access to top terrace.
Desayuno in the morning or a celebration  drink of an evening!
Master bedroom
1st bathroom with overhead shower.
1st bathroom.
Double bedroom which has with own access to top terrace.
Top terrace. Rattan furniture with wall parasols provides some shade. Enjoy the beautiful views!
One of the Twin bedrooms at Villa Amarilla.
Relax in the villas comfortable air-conditioned lounge area.
Fancy a game?  Villa Amarilla's pool table for adults and juniors.
Dinning at Villa Amarilla.
Well equipped kitchen with 5 ring hob, 4 slice toaster, Dolce gusto coffee pod machine, dishwasher.
Full size fridge and freezer, oven and microwave. First aid box, fire blanket and fire extinguisher.
Sunbathers paradise!
Enjoy breakfast and evening meals with friends and family surrounded by attractive planting and view
Infant play area with shade sail to provide some UV protection. Fenced locked gate to swimming pool.
Different view of infants play area, other toys provided include doll/pram car mat garage etc
Another view of Villa Amarilla.
Bar Picanti, our Spanish themed bar with working optics, cocktail accessories and festive lights!
Celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just chill out with friends in your very own bar!
Villa's themed bar why not play at being the barman/lady for the night 'Get out of my pub!'
Alfresco Spanish built coal/wood BBQ with Kitchen work area + drinks fridge.
BBQ Kitchen area with Paella gas ring including a fridge for cooling drinks!
Exterior full sized table tennis.This area is fenced in with metal mesh and wood.
Uninterrupted views from the master bedroom through patio doors, both doubles have their own access.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gmay2701
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I think every reviewer before me has summed up what I wanted to say about the villa. To put it briefly, it is fantastic. The setting is secluded and private, the views are stunning and the facilities are second to none. Even the walk up to the town, although challenging with a buggy, was enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa, especially with the service and communication we received from Samantha. No doubt we'll be back again.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the amenities, the service.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bar area and the views
Liked least: Having to come home! Would have loved to stay longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonesesmi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation in a wonderful property and location”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The villa was fantastic with everything we needed to hand. We spent a week at the villa in April with great weather which made it even better as we spent most of our time around the pool in the day and most nights braved the wlak up to Comares for a couple of beers in the local bar. The Mirador Camping bar serves excellent food so we had our evening meal there a few nights. I would recomend Villa Amarilla to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from it all but close enough to get anywhere in under an hour.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Bar
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your review of Villa Amarilla. We really do appreciate the feed back from our guests who take the time and effort to leave a review. It is also lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday and their stay at the villa, and that all the effort we put into the villa each season to keep standards and any changes that we make has been worth it, hope to see you again! Many thanks from the owners of Villa Amarilla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joloconst...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed at Villa Amarilla for a fortnight and could have stayed for another fortnight! The villa was very luxurious, very modern and very spacious. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table and the table tennis table and our 7 year old was never out of the large swimming pool. The villa is located on a private road, set in a beautiful location and the village of Comares is only 10 minutes away with a small supermarket, restaurant and pharmacy. The villa manager is located nearby and it was a comfort knowing he was only a phone call away for any emergencies. I would highly recommend staying here and we probably will again !!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: A small welcome pack would have been nice, after arriving very late at night on a Saturday with no shops open on a Sunday
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debby w
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“perfect in every way, luxury, quality, pure indulgence,”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned yesterday from a week at his villa. Felt like royalty here, nothing has been overlooked by the owners/greeter. The villa was immaculate, everything you could need to live here permanently not just for a holiday. A group of couples both with a young teen - the pool area is to die for with outside loo/shower - what a great touch. The greeter met us promptly on arrival and was there for us if we had any issues (which we didn't) - can't rate this villa enough. We used trip advisor to cancel the villa we were supposed to be staying in last week as there was a poor review so I know how important it is to be honest in revewing. We contacted the owner who was great, re-arranged to stay at Amarilla for the week and it was all done and dusted in a couple of emails. Nothing was too much trouble. The Villa is the perfect get away for families but also would be great for team building/corporate events as it is more like a top class hotel. It is fairly high up in the mountains (which was not a problem for my hubby as he is a confident driver) you would need a car to go exploring. The local village is just a short walk down hill and is very typically Spanish but everyone is very pleasant and stops for a chat or an 'ola' as you pass.

Brilliant holiday - thank you.

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the winding roads to get there - but they were worth it
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mountain views, Real Spain in a beautiful villa.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have just booked for our fourth visit as we have enjoyed our previous three holidays so much. The villa is luxurious, clean and has everything you need for a 'CHILL OUT' holiday. We spent our days lying by the large pool, cooking on the bbq at the outside kitchen and having a drink at the Mexican themed bar taking in the fantastic views. A ten minute walk takes you down the hill to Los Ventorros village with its bar / restaurant and twenty minute walk (5 min drive) up the hill and you are in the white village of Comares.
Booking and paying was very smooth for us with no problems. John the chap that looks after the villa is a great help if you need anything we normally only see him on hand over or when he brings laundry as he normally does the pool / garden at 7am and is gone by the time we are up....Can't wait for our 2012 visit !

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain views at sunrise and sunset.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa - we had a wonderful family holiday ! Private but not too isolated. Great place for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. Stunning views and the villa had everything we could have wished for! Enjoyed the hot, lazy days in the pool - which kept my 5 year old entertained for 8 days !! Look out point at Comares well worth a visit!

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate Villa, Great Pool, Wonderful Views
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing