We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the surpise beyond Malaga!”
Review of Casa Granadina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Granadina
Ranked #4 of 10 Comares B&B and Inns
Bari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the surpise beyond Malaga!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Casa Granadina, what a wonderful corner of paradise for tired travellers! The amazing landscape surrounding the valley and the house with a big garden full of lemontrees and a variety of fruits is perfect to have a rest walking, chatting and staring at the sun, enjoying the extraordinary hospitality and company of Rosie...and her well appreciated ability in the kitchen!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giodigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
33
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
groningen
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2011

When we walked into Rosie's place on an afternoon in November, the fire was already burning in our room. Which was most welcome, because even in the south of Spain it gets chilly late in the afternoon, especially in the mountains. And dinner (vegetarian at our request) was delicious, cooked with vegetables from the luscious garden in the backyard. What more can two tired strollers want? Yes: a solid breakfast for another day of walking. And that's exactly what we were served. Thanks Rosie, for this very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

With my mom we spent at Casa Granadina really wonderful time! The house is located amongst beautiful hills, with an amazing view! Casa Granadina is a house which we loved from the beginning, with its spirit and the atmosphere, where You feel like it was Your own summer house, at least for a while! We enjoyed the mornings when we had a breakfast (everything what You only could imagine, including the fact that all the fruits and vagatables come directly from the garden behind the house!) made by Rosie - the owner of the house. She is a warm and really helpful person, who is ready to sit with You over the map for a long time, explaining every possible detail You want to know about the region. After breakfast, during a day we drove a little to enjoy the Sun at the beach or to visit cities which are quite close and easy to reach by car. To sum up, it is just a great place to enjoy the warm soul of Andalusia! All the trip was my birthday present from my mom and it was the best I ever had!

Room Tip: our "green room" was really cosy and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frytek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herselt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Rosie's hospitality is unique.The place is the real spain, down in the valley beyond the second garbage bin (the one with the grafitti) you come to an amazing place.Simple rooms, full of charm.The whole house becomes yours. A warm and warming host. So far the best I met.
The breakfast is a treat, and you can get anything, also the evening meals are delicious, full of spanish sun.Relaxing can be done between the lemontrees and the vegetables in the kitchen garden.
And Miguel is somewhere around, for sure he will come along to have you taste his wine.
To be recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We only stayed one night at the end of our holiday but we loved every minute of our time here. The situation is amazing ang Rosie made us very welcome. We were served a very good dinner and the breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmergeorge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

To get to Casa Granadina is a holiday on it's own. We saw wonderful nature, and towns that aren't spoiled by tourism, but kept their typical spanish influences. Rosie (the owner) gave us directions, and with her help we found the place. Casa Granadina is lovely! A typical spanish house, with beems, and a garden full of lemontrees, tomatoes, avocado's and more. And the best thing we experienced is the silence. Almost nowhere in our busy world you will find such silence, which is remarkable. The room was nice, we had our own bathroom and we could doe anything we liked. We even could go swimming in the swimmingpool of her neighbours! And like this all isn't enough, Rosie makes the best breakfast with a touch of Spain! In the evening Rosie gave us the tip to go to a local restaurant and ask for the meals that are not on the menu. We had a lovely meal and when back the second night. We have definitely enjoyed our stay, and could recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spend two days in Rosie's casa and we were so happy to be there. Its a really quiet and cosy place to stay and Rosie is (i think) the best hostess you can get. She makes great breakfast and she helps you with everything. We felt really welcome and we were sad we had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Comares hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 10 in Comares
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#7 of 10 in Comares
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Andalouse
#6 of 10 in Comares
1 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Molino de los Abuelos
El Molino de los Abuelos
#2 of 10 in Comares
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Granadina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Granadina

Property: Casa Granadina
Address: Llano de Almendra, 29195 Comares, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Comares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VTAR/MA/0862 Casa Granadina, a jewel in the Andalucian countryside. A colourful cottage where you can relax in the peace and quiet, or, if you are feeling energetic, take a walk in the dramatic surrounding countryside. It is a great base from which to explore Andalucia. There is a lemon orchard and vegetable garden. An easy setting for you to enjoy a relaxed holiday. You will always be happy to return to the peace, tranquility and easy, homely atmosphere of Casa Granadina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Granadina Spain/Comares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing